- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

55% Favor Repeal of Health Care Bill

Posted By admin On March 25, 2010 @ 10:11 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Rasmussen Reports [1]
Thursday, March 25, 2010

Just before the House of Representatives passed sweeping health care legislation last Sunday, 41% of voters nationwide favored the legislation [2] while 54% were opposed. Now that President Obama has signed the legislation into law, most voters want to see it repealed.

The latest Rasmussen Reports national telephone survey, conducted on the first two nights after the president signed the bill, shows that 55% favor repealing the legislation. Forty-two percent (42%) oppose repeal. Those figures include 46% who Strongly Favor repeal and 35% who Strongly Oppose it.

(ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW)

55% Favor Repeal of Health Care Bill 040310banner3 [3]

In terms of Election 2010, 52% say they’d vote for a candidate who favors repeal over one who does not. Forty-one percent (41%) would cast their vote for someone who opposes repeal.

Not surprisingly, Republicans overwhelmingly favor repeal while most Democrats are opposed. Among those not affiliated with either major party, 59% favor repeal, and 35% are against it.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/55-favor-repeal-of-health-care-bill.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Rasmussen Reports: http://www.rasmussenreports.com/public_content/politics/current_events/healthcare/march_2010/55_favor_repeal_of_health_care_bill

[2] 41% of voters nationwide favored the legislation: http://www.prisonplanet.com/public_content/politics/current_events/healthcare/september_2009/health_care_reform

[3] Image: http://purewaterfreedom.com/

[4] Poll: 60 Percent of Americans Favor Repeal of Health Care Bill: http://www.prisonplanet.com/poll-60-percent-of-americans-favor-repeal-of-health-care-bill.html

[5] 54% Favor Repeal of Health Care Bill: http://www.prisonplanet.com/54-favor-repeal-of-health-care-bill.html

[6] Rasmussen: Obama Approval Drops To 44%, 63% Favor Health Care Repeal: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rasmussen-obama-approval-drops-to-44-63-favor-health-care-repeal.html

[7] 56% Support Repeal of Health Care Law: http://www.prisonplanet.com/56-support-repeal-of-health-care-law.html

[8] 80% Favor Auditing the Federal Reserve: http://www.prisonplanet.com/80-favor-auditing-the-federal-reserve.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.