- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

A Modest Proposal: Tax Joe Stiglitz at 100 Percent

Posted By admin On January 20, 2013 @ 6:24 am In Money Watch | Comments Disabled

Lew Rockwell Blog [1]
Jan 20, 2013

Joseph Stiglitz, yet another Nobel Prize winner in economics who has forsaken economic analysis, writes in the (What else?) [2] New York Times that our real problem is “inequality,” and if there were no inequality, we would be in a robust recovery.

Thus, I have an idea: Since Stiglitz probably makes more than a million dollars a year, why not tax him (and Paul Krugman, who also makes millions a year) at 100 percent?

That will lessen inequality a bit and also would allow Krugman and Stiglitz to live the examples they demand for others.


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/a-modest-proposal-tax-joe-stiglitz-at-100-percent.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Lew Rockwell Blog: http://www.lewrockwell.com/blog/lewrw/archives/130960.html

[2] writes in the (What else?): http://www.lewrockwell.com/blog/lewrw/archives/opinionator.blogs.nytimes.com/2013/01/19/inequality-is-holding-back-the-recovery/?pagewanted=print

[3] The American Dream Is Now a Myth: Joseph Stiglitz: http://www.prisonplanet.com/the-american-dream-is-now-a-myth-joseph-stiglitz.html

[4] Rand Paul: A Modest $500 Billion Proposal: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rand-paul-a-modest-500-billion-proposal.html

[5] Stiglitz Says U.S. Recession ‘Nowhere Near’ End After GDP Jump: http://www.prisonplanet.com/stiglitz-says-u-s-recession-%e2%80%98nowhere-near%e2%80%99-end-after-gdp-jump.html

[6] Stiglitz Says Banking Problems Are Now Bigger Than Pre-Lehman: http://www.prisonplanet.com/stiglitz-says-banking-problems-are-now-bigger-than-pre-lehman.html

[7] Volcker, Warren and Stiglitz Slam Government Approach to Crisis: http://www.prisonplanet.com/volcker-warren-and-stiglitz-slam-government-approach-to-crisis.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.