- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

A Visual History Of Gold

Posted By admin On January 23, 2013 @ 6:46 am In Money Watch | Comments Disabled

Zero Hedge [1]
Jan 23, 2013

With Gold inching back up towards the $1700 mark once again following yet another central bank’s promise to flush the world with fiat currency, we thought some reflection on the history of Gold was useful. From its rareness and malleability to its multi-millenial nature as a store of wealthVisual Capitalist’s infographic [2] takes us from the Egyptians to the Chinese and on through the US Gold Rush to the current ‘vaults’ of gold being questioned currently.

Click image for full (humongous) image…

A Visual History Of Gold gold history infographic1 [2]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/a-visual-history-of-gold.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Zero Hedge: http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2013-01-22/visual-history-gold

[2] Visual Capitalist’s infographic: http://www.visualcapitalist.com/portfolio/gold-history-of-gold-part-i

[3] Visual Rituals: Television As The Greatest Myth-Making Force in Human History: http://www.prisonplanet.com/visual-rituals-television-as-the-greatest-myth-making-force-in-human-history.html

[4] Venezuela Gets First Shipment Of Physical Gold Today: http://www.prisonplanet.com/venezuela-gets-first-shipment-of-physical-gold-today.html

[5] 9,173 Ounces Of Gold Transferred From HSBC To JP Morgan Gold Vaults Overnight: http://www.prisonplanet.com/9173-ounces-of-gold-transferred-from-hsbc-to-jp-morgan-gold-vaults-overnight.html

[6] Gold And Silver Blast Off: http://www.prisonplanet.com/gold-and-silver-blast-off.html

[7] 222 Years Of Gold, Wars, Inflation, Economies, And Presidents: http://www.prisonplanet.com/222-years-of-gold-wars-inflation-economies-and-presidents.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.