- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Administration fires Obamacare website contractor

Posted By admin On January 11, 2014 @ 9:46 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Patrick Howley
Daily Caller [1]
January 11, 2014

The Obama administration fired CGI Federal, the contractor responsible for building the disastrous HealthCare.gov Obamacare website.

The administration is getting rid of [2] CGI Federal, the U.S. arm of the Canadian company, and signing a new year-long approximately $90 million contract with Accenture. CGI Federal caused massive headaches for the administration’s Department of Health and Human Services, which knew about potential problems with the site, including security risks [3], before it even launched.

The U.S. House of Representatives passed a bill [4] Friday to force the federal government to notify Americans within two business days if their personal information is breached on the Obamacare site.

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/administration-fires-obamacare-website-contractor.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Daily Caller: http://dailycaller.com/2014/01/10/administration-fires-obamacare-website-contractor/

[2] is getting rid of: http://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/obama-administration-to-end-contract-with-cgi-federal-company-behind-healthcaregov/2014/01/10/001eb05a-719e-11e3-8b3f-b1666705ca3b_story.html

[3] security risks: http://freebeacon.com/obama-admin-knew-of-healthcare-gov-security-risks-before-launch/

[4] passed a bill: http://online.wsj.com/news/articles/SB10001424052702303848104579312522109981140

[5] Obamacare Website Contractor: “It Didn’t Work When I Tested It”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obamacare-website-contractor-it-didnt-work-when-i-tested-it.html

[6] ObamaCare Website Plagued by Security Problems: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obamacare-website-plagued-by-security-problems.html

[7] Emails: Obama administration misled Congress, decided to delay website in August: http://www.prisonplanet.com/emails-obama-administration-misled-congress-decided-to-delay-website-in-august.html

[8] Obamacare Contractor Blamed for Slow Medicare Payments to Hospitals: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obamacare-contractor-blamed-for-slow-medicare-payments-to-hospitals.html

[9] Troubled Obamacare website wasn’t tested until a week before launch: http://www.prisonplanet.com/troubled-obamacare-website-wasnt-tested-until-a-week-before-launch.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.