- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Al Gore encourages voters to dismiss Ron Paul as a ‘silly’ candidate

Posted By admin On January 4, 2012 @ 3:53 am In Featured Stories,Multimedia,Tile | Comments Disabled

Daily Caller [1]
Wednesday, January 4, 2012

The Iowa caucuses were discussed Tuesday evening on Current TV by network founder and former Vice President Al Gore [2], host Cenk Uygur and former Michigan Gov. Jennifer Granholm.

Gore offered particularly harsh words for the presidential candidacy of  Texas Rep. Ron Paul [3], dismissing the libertarian favorite as a “silly” candidate.

Analyzing the returns, Gore said, “He does not have a ceiling in fantasy land, but in the real world when people take a look at his actual positions, when Republicans take a look on at his actual positions, come on.”

Americans’ frustration with the economic and political situation in the country was, Gore said, the only reason Paul would even been considered by voters.

“That all is part of a general attitude that you know, let’s just play 52-card pick up,” he mused, “let’s just up end things and do something radically different. And I think he does culturally, psychologically tap into that.”

Watch:


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/al-gore-encourages-voters-to-dismiss-ron-paul-as-a-%e2%80%98silly%e2%80%99-candidate.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Daily Caller: http://dailycaller.com/2012/01/04/al-gore-says-republicans-should-dismiss-ron-paul-as-a-silly-candidate/

[2] Al Gore: http://topics.dailycaller.com/politics/al-gore.htm

[3] Ron Paul: http://topics.dailycaller.com/politics/ron-paul.htm

[4] More Lies From Al Gore As He Attempts To Dismiss ClimateGate: http://www.prisonplanet.com/more-lies-from-al-gore-as-he-attempts-to-dismiss-climategate.html

[5] Can Ron Paul Win as a Third Party Candidate?: http://www.prisonplanet.com/can-ron-paul-win-as-a-third-party-candidate.html

[6] Huntsman Releases Tacky, Glib ‘Twilight Zone’ Attack Ad In Desperate Bid To Steal Ron Paul Voters: http://www.prisonplanet.com/huntsman-releases-tacky-glib-twilight-zone-attack-ad-in-desperate-bid-to-steal-ron-paul-voters.html

[7] Ron Paul To CNN Anchor: ‘Stop Pestering Me With Silly Questions”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ron-paul-to-cnn-anchor-stop-pestering-me-with-silly-questions.html

[8] Paul Slams Perry As “Al Gore’s Texas Cheerleader”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/paul-slams-perry-as-al-gores-texas-cheerleader.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.