- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Al-Qaeda Now a US Ally in Syria

Posted By admin On September 11, 2012 @ 12:06 pm In Featured Stories | Comments Disabled

Joseph Wakim
Canberra Times [1]
Sept 11, 2012

While we reflect on the 11th anniversary of the al Qaeda attacks on American soil, there is a blinding light that may obscure our view: this sworn enemy now fights hand in hand with the US against the Syrian regime.

The historic State of the Union address by US president George W. Bush on September 20, 2001 is loaded with morals and principles about good and evil.

The president’s ultimatum was clear: either you are with us, or you are with the terrorists.

In Syria, there is mounting evidence that Al Qaeda and its allies are actively deploying terror tactics and suicide bombers to overthrow the Assad regime.

Syrian citizens who prefer the secular and stable state to the prospect of an Iraqi-style sectarian state may well be turning this same question around to the US government: are you with us, or with the terrorists?

This week, head of the Salafi jihad and close ally of al Qaeda, Abu Sayyaf, pledged ”deadly attacks” against Syria as ”our fighters are coming to get you” because ”crimes” by the regime ”prompts us to jihad”.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/al-qaeda-now-a-us-ally-in-syria.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Canberra Times: http://www.canberratimes.com.au/opinion/alqaeda-now-a-us-ally-in-syria-20120910-25oby.html

[2] Israel Helps Its Al-Qaeda Ally With Attack on Syria: http://www.prisonplanet.com/israel-helps-its-al-qaeda-ally-with-attack-on-syria.html

[3] Kerry Admits: ‘Many Al Qaeda Leaders Now Operating in Syria’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/kerry-admits-many-al-qaeda-leaders-now-operating-in-syria.html

[4] Al-Qaeda expands in Syria via Islamic State: http://www.prisonplanet.com/al-qaeda-expands-in-syria-via-islamic-state.html

[5] Al-Qaeda faction in Syria hands out Teletubbies and Spiderman dolls: http://www.prisonplanet.com/al-qaeda-faction-in-syria-hands-out-teletubbies-and-spiderman-dolls.html

[6] Al-Qaeda Rebel Pictured With UN Observers In Syria: http://www.prisonplanet.com/al-qaeda-rebel-pictured-with-un-observers-in-syria.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.