- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

America’s Crumbling Infrastructure

Posted By admin On April 21, 2010 @ 4:05 am In Featured Stories,Prison Planet | Comments Disabled

The Economic Collapse [1]
Wednesday, April 21st, 2010

One of the key signs that we are in the early stages of an economic collapse and that we are heading towards another Great Depression is America’s crumbling infrastructure. The truth is that our infrastructure is literally falling apart all around us. Thousands of bridges are structurally deficient and there have already been some very high profile collapses. Over 30 percent of the highways and roads in the United States are in very poor shape. Aging sewer systems are leaking raw sewage all over the place. The power grid is straining to keep up with the ever-increasing thirst of the American people for electricity. There have already been some regional blackouts, and unless something is done quickly things promise to get even worse. The truth is that a nation’s infrastructure says a lot about who they are. So what does America’s infrastructure say about us? It says that we are a rusting, crumbling, decaying leftover from a better, more prosperous time.

Just consider the following facts about America’s infrastructure from the Pew Research Center website [2]…..

*According to the U.S. Department of Transportation, more than 25 percent of America’s nearly 600,000 bridges need significant repairs or are burdened with more traffic than they were designed to carry.

*According to the Federal Highway Administration, approximately a third of America’s major roadways are in substandard condition – a significant factor in a third of the more than 43,000 traffic fatalities in the United States each year.

*The Texas Transportation Institute estimates that traffic jams caused by insufficient infrastructure waste 4 billion hours of commuters’ time and nearly 3 billion gallons of gasoline a year.

Full article here [3]

America’s Crumbling Infrastructure  140410banner4 [4] 

Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/america%e2%80%99s-crumbling-infrastructure.html

URLs in this post:

[1] The Economic Collapse: http://theeconomiccollapseblog.com/archives/americas-crumbling-infrastructure

[2] from the Pew Research Center website: http://pewresearch.org/pubs/699/look-out-below

[3] Full article here: http://www.politico.com/news/stories/0410/36097.html

[4] Image: http://infowars-shop.stores.yahoo.net/post4rioffe.html

[5] America’s Crumbling Infrastructure: http://www.prisonplanet.com/americas-crumbling-infrastructure.html

[6] 21 Facts About America’s Decaying Infrastructure That Will Blow Your Mind: http://www.prisonplanet.com/21-facts-about-americas-decaying-infrastructure-that-will-blow-your-mind.html

[7] America’s crumbling infrastructure: http://www.prisonplanet.com/americas-crumbling-infrastructure-2.html

[8] Everything Is Falling Apart: America’s Decaying Infrastructure: http://www.prisonplanet.com/everything-is-falling-apart-20-facts-that-you-will-not-want-to-read-if-you-still-want-to-feel-good-about-america%e2%80%99s-decaying-infrastructure.html

[9] Larry Summers Pushes Public-Private Infrastructure Bank Scheme: http://www.prisonplanet.com/larry-summers-pushes-public-private-infrastructure-bank-scheme.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.