- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

America’s Electoral System Is Mathematically GUARANTEED to Produce Bad Results

Posted By admin On September 27, 2012 @ 2:24 am In Commentary | Comments Disabled

Washington’s Blog [1]
Sept 27, 2012

The Founding Fathers warned against a two-party system [2].

But the current election processguaranteesa two-party system:

The electoral college can also severely skew the outcome. For example, it is possible for a presidential candidate to win even though 78% of the American public votes against him:

There are better alternatives. For example this:

And this:


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/america%e2%80%99s-electoral-system-is-mathematically-guaranteed-to-produce-bad-results.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Washington’s Blog: http://www.washingtonsblog.com/2012/09/americas-electoral-system-is-mathematically-guaranteed-to-produce-bad-results.html

[2] Founding Fathers warned against a two-party system: http://www.washingtonsblog.com/2011/07/the-founding-fathers-tried-to-warn-us-about-the-threat-from-a-two-party-system.html

[3] Obama Could Win 364 Electoral Votes, Traders Say: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-could-win-364-electoral-votes-traders-say.html

[4] REUTERS POLL: The Race Is Dead Even, But Obama Is Crushing Mitt Romney In The Electoral College: http://www.prisonplanet.com/reuters-poll-the-race-is-dead-even-but-obama-is-crushing-mitt-romney-in-the-electoral-college.html

[5] Mass. Legislature approves plan to bypass Electoral College: http://www.prisonplanet.com/mass-legislature-approves-plan-to-bypass-electoral-college.html

[6] Electoral Demand Stalls Coalition Deal in Britain: http://www.prisonplanet.com/electoral-demand-stalls-coalition-deal-in-britain.html

[7] Presidential Polls Ohio: Race Still Close Between Obama, Romney: http://www.prisonplanet.com/presidential-polls-ohio-race-still-close-between-obama-romney.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.