- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Analyst: Dow To 5,000, Lost Decade For Stocks

Posted By admin On August 24, 2010 @ 7:51 am In Money Watch | Comments Disabled

CNBC [1]
Tuesday, August 24, 2010

The Dow Jones Industrial Average [2] will lose about half of its value over the next couple of years as it follows a Nikkei-like pattern of several sharp rallies in an overall decline, according to Charles Nenner, founder and president of Charles Nenner research.

Stocks are currently in a bear-market rally [3], and looking at charts and past trends, unemployment and leading indicators suggest the Dow will drop to 5,000 in the next two to two-and-a-half years, Nenner told CNBC in an e-mail.

Deflation will arrive, along with a sharp double-dip recession, pushing the Dow lower, although, like the Japanese market, stocks will see several jumps of 30 percent to 40 percent, he said.

Having A Supply Of Healthy Foods That Last Just Makes Sense (AD) [4]

Full story here. [1]

Analyst: Dow To 5,000, Lost Decade For Stocks 270510banner2 [5]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/analyst-dow-to-5000-lost-decade-for-stocks.html

URLs in this post:

[1] CNBC: http://www.cnbc.com/id/38826988

[2] Dow Jones Industrial Average: http://data.cnbc.com/quotes/.DJIA%2C%20

[3] Stocks are currently in a bear-market rally: http://www.cnbc.com/id/38817384/

[4] Having A Supply Of Healthy Foods That Last Just Makes Sense (AD): http://www.efoodsdirect.com//index.html?aid=14&adid=43

[5] Image: http://www.homegain.com/housead/homes_for_sale/index?entryid=11502

[6] Ex-Goldman Sachs Analyst: “Major War” Coming End Of 2012: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ex-goldman-sachs-analyst-major-war-coming-end-of-2012.html

[7] Analyst: Oil Will Hit $300 in a Decade, Regardless of Egypt Read more: Analyst: Oil Will Hit $300 in a Decade, Regardless of Egypt: http://www.prisonplanet.com/analyst-oil-will-hit-300-in-a-decade-regardless-of-egypt-read-more-analyst-oil-will-hit-300-in-a-decade-regardless-of-egypt.html

[8] US Home Prices Seen Falling 40% Overall: Analyst: http://www.prisonplanet.com/us-home-prices-seen-falling-40-overall-analyst.html

[9] Second Stimulus Needed to Avoid Lost Decade: Krugman: http://www.prisonplanet.com/second-stimulus-needed-to-avoid-lost-decade-krugman.html

[10] Analyst: Dollar May Sink, So Look to $1,500 Gold: http://www.prisonplanet.com/analyst-dollar-may-sink-so-look-to-1500-gold.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.