- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Are spy drones going to be deployed in the United States to tackle civil unrest in the run-up to the election?

Posted By admin On July 31, 2012 @ 7:20 am In Prison Planet | Comments Disabled

UK Daily Mail [1]
July 31, 2012

The Department of Homeland Security is researching the use of spy drones to monitor and provide surveillance on major ‘public safety events.’

This has led some to worry that thousands of unmanned aircraft could be used by the federal government to quell civil unrest in the run-up to the November 6 presidential election.

Info Wars [2], a website run by right-leaning conspiracy theorist Alex Jones, cites a $50million contract Homeland Security offered to capture, process and analyze aerial images of ‘national special security events.’

Fears: The Department of Homeland Security currently uses drones for border patrols, but some fear they could be used to spy on Americans

The site says it is tracking a buildup in US security, including riot gear orders and an expanded presence of Transportation Security Administration screeners at some train depots and outside airports.

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/are-spy-drones-going-to-be-deployed-in-the-united-states-to-tackle-civil-unrest-in-the-run-up-to-the-election.html

URLs in this post:

[1] UK Daily Mail: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2181058/Department-Homeland-Security-researches-use-spy-drones-public-safety.html?ito=feeds-newsxml

[2] Info Wars: http://www.infowars.com/dhs-prepares-for-civil-unrest-as-obama-poised-to-destroy-2nd-amendment/

[3] 10 Signs That Economic Riots And Civil Unrest Inside The United States Are Now More Likely Than Ever: http://www.prisonplanet.com/10-signs-that-economic-riots-and-civil-unrest-inside-the-united-states-are-now-more-likely-than-ever.html

[4] Does Barack Obama Expect The Upcoming Election To Spark Rampant Civil Unrest?: http://www.prisonplanet.com/does-barack-obama-expect-the-upcoming-election-to-spark-rampant-civil-unrest.html

[5] Lobbyist Demands Approval For “Lethal” Drones Within United States: http://www.prisonplanet.com/lobbyist-demands-approval-for-lethal-drones-within-united-states.html

[6] Cops: “We’re Not Anticipating Civil Unrest On Election Night”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/cops-were-not-anticipating-civil-unrest-on-election-night.html

[7] ‘United Nations Wants to Use Drones’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/united-nations-wants-to-use-drones.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.