- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Arizona Man Fights to Keep Gadsden Flag Flying Outside His Home

Posted By admin On August 26, 2010 @ 3:13 am In Featured Stories,Prison Planet | Comments Disabled

Fox News [1]
Thursday, August 26, 2010

An Arizona man fighting to keep a historical American flag flying outside his home vows he will not take it down unless a judge orders him to.

Andy McDonel of Leveen, Ariz., says he received a letter from his homeowner’s association, Avalon Village Community Association, on Aug. 6 instructing him to “remove debris” from his suburban Phoenix home within 10 days or face a $25 fine.

Having A Supply Of Healthy Foods That Last Just Makes Sense (AD) [2]

(ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW)

Arizona Man Fights to Keep Gadsden Flag Flying Outside His Home 140410banner4 [3]

“They were talking about the Gadsden flag,” McDonel told Fox News on Wednesday. “I fly it to honor the Founding Fathers of America, you know, the perseverance they went through. They sacrificed their honor, their lives and their fortune to establish this great nation.”

The yellow Gadsden flag, which depicts a coiled snake and the words “Don’t Tread on Me,” was designed by American statesman Christopher Gadsden and first appeared in 1775. It has been reintroduced by numerous groups — most recently by the Tea Party movement — as a symbol of American patriotism.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/arizona-man-fights-to-keep-gadsden-flag-flying-outside-his-home.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Fox News: http://www.foxnews.com/us/2010/08/25/arizona-man-fighting-flag-flying-outside-home/?test=latestnews

[2] Having A Supply Of Healthy Foods That Last Just Makes Sense (AD): http://www.efoodsdirect.com//index.html?aid=14&adid=43

[3] Image: http://infowars-shop.stores.yahoo.net/post4rioffe.html

[4] Veterans Sue City Over Take Down of Gadsden Flag: http://www.prisonplanet.com/veterans-sue-city-over-take-down-of-gadsden-flag.html

[5] Facebook Deletes Official Alex Jones Page Over Gadsden Flag: http://www.prisonplanet.com/facebook-deletes-official-alex-jones-page-over-gadsden-flag.html

[6] Fined £500k for not flying EU flag: Brussels penalises UK museums, firms and councils: http://www.prisonplanet.com/fined-500k-for-not-flying-eu-flag-brussels-penalises-uk-museums-firms-and-councils.html

[7] New York town removes flag as ‘offensive’ Tea Party symbol: http://www.prisonplanet.com/new-york-town-removes-flag-as-%e2%80%98offensive%e2%80%99-tea-party-symbol.html

[8] Business Owner Threatened with Jail Time for Flying American Flag: http://www.prisonplanet.com/business-owner-threatened-with-jail-time-for-flying-american-flag.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.