- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Ben & Jerry’s backs Occupy Wall Street

Posted By admin On October 11, 2011 @ 3:04 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Global Post [1]
October 11, 2011

The board of directors of Ben & Jerry’s has issued a statement in support of the Occupy Wall Street protests taking place in New York City and other cities around the country.

“We, the Ben & Jerry’s Board of Directors, compelled by our personal convictions and our Company’s mission and values, wish to express our deepest admiration to all of you who have initiated the non-violent Occupy Wall Street Movement and to those around the country who have joined in solidarity,” the statement said. “We know the media will either ignore you or frame the issue as to who may be getting pepper sprayed rather than addressing the despair and hardships borne by so many, or accurately conveying what this movement is about. All this goes on while corporate profits continue to soar and millionaires whine about paying a bit more in taxes. And we have not even mentioned the environment.”

According to Gawker [2], the Vermont-based ice cream company is the first corporation to back the protesters. Ben & Jerry’s is a subsidiary of the Unilever corporation.

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ben-jerry%e2%80%99s-backs-occupy-wall-street.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Global Post: http://www.globalpost.com/dispatch/news/regions/americas/united-states/111010/ben-jerry%E2%80%99s-occupy-wall-street

[2] According to Gawker: http://gawker.com/5848144/ben-and-jerrys-moos-its-support-for-protesters

[3] Giuliani: “Obama Owns Occupy Wall Street”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/giuliani-obama-owns-occupy-wall-street.html

[4] Public Divided Over Occupy Wall Street Movement: http://www.prisonplanet.com/public-divided-over-occupy-wall-street-movement.html

[5] Occupy Wall Street Backs a Nationwide Boycott Against Banks: http://www.prisonplanet.com/occupy-wall-street-backs-a-nationwide-boycott-against-banks.html

[6] Most Americans Uncertain About “Occupy Wall Street” Goals: http://www.prisonplanet.com/most-americans-uncertain-about-occupy-wall-street-goals.html

[7] Report: Ahmadinejad to Meet with Occupy Wall Street: http://www.prisonplanet.com/report-ahmadinejad-to-meet-with-occupy-wall-street.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.