- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Berlusconi says, Bribes are necessary for doing business globally

Posted By yihan On February 15, 2013 @ 12:23 pm In Money Watch | Comments Disabled

The Indian Express [1]
February 15, 2013

Defending Finmeccanica’s jailed ex-CEO Giuseppe Orsi, Italy’s three-time former prime minister Silvio Berlusconi said Thursday that bribes are a necessary part of doing business globally.

“Bribes are a phenomenon that exists and it’s useless to deny the existence of these necessary situations,” Berlusconi said in a televised interview.

“These are not crimes. We’re talking about paying a commission to someone in that country. Why, because those are the rules in that country,” he was quoted as saying by Bloomberg.

Italian news agency ANSA quoted Berlusconi as saying that probes by Italian prosecutors into contracts Italian firms sign abroad were a form of “economic suicide”.

Full Story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/berlusconi-says-bribes-are-necessary-for-doing-business-globally.html

URLs in this post:

[1] The Indian Express: http://www.indianexpress.com/news/berlusconi-says-bribes-are-necessary-for-doing-business-globally/1074335/

[2] Berlusconi plans to use G8 presidency to ‘regulate the internet’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/berlusconi-plans-to-use-g8-presidency-to-regulate-the-internet.html

[3] Berlusconi Says Leaders May Close World’s Markets: http://www.prisonplanet.com/berlusconi-says-leaders-may-close-worlds-markets.html

[4] The Two Scariest Words In Europe: “Silvio Berlusconi”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/the-two-scariest-words-in-europe-silvio-berlusconi.html

[5] Speculation Grows That Berlusconi Supplied “Missing” Weapons To Libya: http://www.prisonplanet.com/speculation-grows-that-berlusconi-supplied-missing-weapons-to-libya.html

[6] Germany Infuriated By ‘Fourth Reich’ Headline In Berlusconi Newspaper: http://www.prisonplanet.com/germany-infuriated-by-fourth-reich-headline-in-berlusconi-newspaper.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.