- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Brand Obama: Clothes company Weatherproof uses picture of President on giant Times Square billboard

Posted By admin On January 7, 2010 @ 10:32 am In World News | Comments Disabled

Wil Longbottom
Daily Mail [1]
Thursday, January 7, 2010

Brand Obama: Clothes company Weatherproof uses picture of President on giant Times Square billboard 010610 billboard doomsday 604x341

A giant-sized photograph of Barack Obama is being used without permission as a presidential pull to shoppers on a Times Square billboard.

Outdoor clothes company Weatherproof used a recent news picture of the president in front of the Great Wall of China for the advertisement, with the tagline ‘A Leader In Style’.

Deputy press secretary Bill Burton said that the White House has a long-standing policy that disapproves of the use of Mr Obama’s name and likeness for commercial purposes.

(ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW)

Brand Obama: Clothes company Weatherproof uses picture of President on giant Times Square billboard 070110banner [2]

In the image, Mr Obama stands alone in a strike, rugged pose.

Weatherproof president Freddie Stollmack said he first saw the picture in a newspaper while Mr Obama was on his trip to China in November.

Full story here. [1]

————————————–

“Obama Is a corporate marketing creation” – John Pilger

“You don’t have a president, you have an actor” – Gerald Celente

“In Brezinski’s book ‘Between Two Ages’ He said eventully we shall put President’s in who will have personality cults, which will create massive personality cults for these people through the same techniques as Hollywood has used. Obama is that man today.” – Alan Watt


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/brand-obama-clothes-company-weatherproof-uses-picture-of-president-on-giant-times-square-billboard.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Daily Mail: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/worldnews/article-1241283/Brand-Obama-Clothes-company-Weatherproof-uses-picture-President-giant-Times-Square-billboard.html

[2] Image: http://www.efoodsdirect.com/index.html?aid=14&adid=25

[3] FBI Times Square Billboard Mirrors Running Man Police State: http://www.prisonplanet.com/fbi-times-square-billboard-mirrors-running-man-police-state.html

[4] Defaced image of President Obama placed next to picture of Unabomber on toolbox at Bronx firehouse: http://www.prisonplanet.com/defaced-image-of-president-obama-placed-next-to-picture-of-unabomber-on-toolbox-at-bronx-firehouse.html

[5] New York Times endorses Obama for president: http://www.prisonplanet.com/new-york-times-endorses-obama-for-president.html

[6] “Experience China” debuts at NYC’s Times Square: http://www.prisonplanet.com/experience-china-debuts-at-nycs-times-square.html

[7] Times Square car bomber Faisal Shahzad pleads guilty ’100 times’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/times-square-car-bomber-faisal-shahzad-pleads-guilty-100-times.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.