- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Brave New Bank? BRICS moot dropping dollar, IMF

Posted By admin On March 30, 2012 @ 3:00 am In Money Watch | Comments Disabled

RT
March 30, 2012

The BRICS summit has wrapped up in India. Creating an alternative global lender and stepping away from the dollar as a reserve currency were among their main objectives. RT also spoke to Dr Sreeram Chaulia, who is a Vice Dean at the Jindal School of International Affairs. He believes institutions like the IMF and the World Bank have outlived their uselfulness.


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/brave-new-bank-brics-moot-dropping-dollar-imf.html

URLs in this post:

[1] BRICS Nations Plan New Bank to Bypass World Bank, IMF: http://www.prisonplanet.com/brics-nations-plan-new-bank-to-bypass-world-bank-imf.html

[2] BRICS Regimes Forge New World Bank, Call for Global Currency: http://www.prisonplanet.com/brics-regimes-forge-new-world-bank-call-for-global-currency.html

[3] China And Russia Hint At Dropping US Dollar: http://www.prisonplanet.com/china-and-russia-hint-at-dropping-us-dollar.html

[4] BRICs May Buy Each Other’s Bonds in Shift From Dollar: http://www.prisonplanet.com/brics-may-buy-each-other%e2%80%99s-bonds-in-shift-from-dollar.html

[5] Brazil, China talks could moot ditching dollar: http://www.prisonplanet.com/brazil-china-talks-could-moot-ditching-dollar.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.