- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

‘Cameron’s crackdown on social media won’t fix social problems’

Posted By admin On August 14, 2011 @ 4:24 am In World News | Comments Disabled

RT [1]
Aug 14, 2011

Tensions have deepened in the UK between politicians and police over the recent street mayhem which saw more than one thousand six hundred arrests. David Cameron said the police made mistakes with the tactics. But top cops hit back, slamming the Prime Minister for claiming credit for quelling the rioters. Instead they said the return of the politicians from their holidays didn’t make any difference. In a move that’s only likely to add fuel to the flames, Cameron’s now turned to the advice of U.S. police chiefs, on how to tackle gang violence. Jeremy Corbyn from the UK Labour Party says there’s a whole list of measures currently on the table which will only make a bad situation worse.

Camerons crackdown on social media wont fix social problems  150709banner2 [2]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/camerons-crackdown-on-social-media-wont-fix-social-problems.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RT: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g37tCs9VSmE

[2] Image: http://www.prisonplanet.tv/

[3] Revising The Economic Problems Wont Make Them Go Away: http://www.prisonplanet.com/revising-the-economic-problems-wont-make-them-go-away.html

[4] Dr. Doom: “A Lot Of Problems Are Coming… Revolution… Social Strife…”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/dr-doom-a-lot-of-problems-are-coming-revolution-social-strife.html

[5] Does The Government Manipulate Social Media?: http://www.prisonplanet.com/does-the-government-manipulate-social-media.html

[6] Govt Crackdown on Alternative Media with Dan Dicks: http://www.prisonplanet.com/govt-crackdown-on-alternative-media-with-dan-dicks.html

[7] Facebook and Social Media: A Convenient Cover For Spying: http://www.prisonplanet.com/facebook-and-social-media-a-convenient-cover-for-spying.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.