- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Campaign to Move Money From Giant Banks to Community Banks Is Going Viral

Posted By admin On January 7, 2010 @ 5:03 am In Money Watch | Comments Disabled

Washington’s Blog [1]
Thursday, January 7th, 2010

Arianna Huffington and Rob Johnson’s campaign [2] for people to move their money from the giant “too big to fail” banks to local community banks and credit unions [3] is quickly going viral.

Numerous financial writers have endorsed the campaign, including:

As Gary North correctly writes [10] at libertarian website LewRockwell.com:

The protest is neither Right wing nor Left wing.

Indeed. Polls show that both liberals and conservatives are furious that the big banks are calling the shots and that the giant banks are running amok with the backing of the taxpayers. That’s why the campaign is going viral.

Moving our money will let us all – left and right – vote with our wallets and regain some control over our economy and our finances.

Campaign to Move Money From Giant Banks to Community Banks Is Going Viral  040110banner2 [11]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/campaign-to-move-money-from-giant-banks-to-community-banks-is-going-viral.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Washington’s Blog: http://www.washingtonsblog.com/2010/01/campaign-to-move-money-from-giant-banks.html

[2] campaign: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/arianna-huffington/move-your-money-a-new-yea_b_406022.html

[3] credit unions: http://www.washingtonsblog.com/2009/12/find-local-credit-union-and-view-its.html

[4] Justin Fox: http://curiouscapitalist.blogs.time.com/2010/01/06/three-cheers-for-move-your-money/

[5] Tim Fernholz: http://blog.newsweek.com/blogs/thegaggle/archive/2009/12/31/break-up-the-banks-yourself.aspx

[6] Rolfe Winkler: http://blogs.reuters.com/rolfe-winkler/2009/12/30/move-your-money/

[7] Felix Salmon: http://blogs.reuters.com/felix-salmon/2009/12/30/changing-banks/

[8] Andrew Sullivan: http://andrewsullivan.theatlantic.com/the_daily_dish/2009/12/move-your-money.html

[9] Peter Rothberg: http://www.thenation.com/blogs/actnow/512269/move_your_money

[10] writes: http://www.lewrockwell.com/north/north796.html

[11] Image: http://www.prisonplanet.com/2009_christmas_special.htm

[12] Move Your Money From Your Giant Bank to a Community Bank: http://www.prisonplanet.com/move-your-money-from-your-giant-bank-to-a-community-bank.html

[13] REAL Capitalists Move Our Money from Big Banks to Credit Unions: http://www.prisonplanet.com/real-capitalists-move-our-money-from-big-banks-to-credit-unions.html

[14] Big Banks Plead with Customers Not to Move Their Money: http://www.prisonplanet.com/big-banks-plead-with-customers-not-to-move-their-money.html

[15] Giant Banks Now 30% Bigger than When Dodd-Frank Financial “Reform” Law Was Passed: http://www.prisonplanet.com/giant-banks-now-30-bigger-than-when-dodd-frank-financial-%e2%80%9creform%e2%80%9d-law-was-passed.html

[16] Krugman: Break Up the Giant Banks to Stop Their Domination of the Political Process: http://www.prisonplanet.com/krugman-break-up-the-giant-banks-to-stop-their-domination-of-the-political-process.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.