- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Chicago Mayor Richard M. Daley to retire, speculation swirls around Rahm Emanuel candidacy

Posted By admin On September 8, 2010 @ 1:10 pm In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Chris Cillizza
Washington Post [1]
Wednesday, September 8, 2010

Comment: Rahm Emanuel, the tax dodging [2], screaming, knife-wielding [3], son of an Israeli terrorist [4], who wants a domestic draft for Americans to serve the state [5] – given this history – Rahm and Chicago are made for each other.

Chicago Mayor Richard M. Daley‘s surprise announcement today that he would not seek a seventh term [6] in 2011 immediately set off speculation that White House chief of staff Rahm Emanuel would enter the race.

“In the end, this was a personal decision, no more, no less,” Daley said in Chicago Tuesday. “I’ve been thinking about this for the last several months…It just feels right.”

Emanuel, in a statement released this afternoon, made no mention of his interest (or lack thereof) in the job.

(ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW)

Chicago Mayor Richard M. Daley to retire, speculation swirls around Rahm Emanuel candidacy 140410banner4 [7]

Having A Supply Of Healthy Foods That Last Just Makes Sense (AD) [8]

“While Mayor Daley surprised me today with his decision to not run for reelection, I have never been surprised by his leadership, dedication and tireless work on behalf of the city and the people of Chicago,” said Emanuel.

A senior Obama Administration official said Emanuel is likely to run for the post. “I’d be shocked if he doesn’t run,” the official said.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/chicago-mayor-richard-m-daley-to-retire-speculation-swirls-around-rahm-emanuel-candidacy.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Washington Post: http://voices.washingtonpost.com/thefix/white-house/chicago-mayor-richard-m-daley.html

[2] tax dodging: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rahm-emanuel-doesn%E2%80%99t-pay-taxes-so-why-should-you.html

[3] knife-wielding: http://www.infowars.com/rahm-emanuel-and-obamas-civilian-security-force/

[4] son of an Israeli terrorist: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obamas-first-appointment-is-son-of-zionist-terrorist.html

[5] ants a domestic draft for Americans to serve the state: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HtDSwyCPEsQ

[6] he would not seek a seventh term : http://cbs2chicago.com/topstories/mayor.daley.retirement.2.1900359.html

[7] Image: http://infowars-shop.stores.yahoo.net/post4rioffe.html

[8] Having A Supply Of Healthy Foods That Last Just Makes Sense (AD): http://www.efoodsdirect.com//index.html?aid=14&adid=43

[9] Son Of Israeli Terrorist Rahm Emanuel Elected Mayor Of Chicago: http://www.prisonplanet.com/son-of-israeli-terrorist-rahm-emanuel-elected-mayor-of-chicago.html

[10] Mayor Emanuel?: http://www.prisonplanet.com/mayor-emanuel.html

[11] EXPOSED: Rahm Emanuel and the Chicago Political Syndicate: http://www.prisonplanet.com/exposed-rahm-emanuel-and-the-chicago-political-syndicate.html

[12] Like President Obama, Rahm Emanuel pivots on gun control: http://www.prisonplanet.com/like-president-obama-rahm-emanuel-pivots-on-gun-control.html

[13] Rahm Emanuel To Fine Chicago Residents $1,200 a Day For Weeds Over 10 Inches: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rahm-emanuel-to-fine-chicago-residents-1200-a-day-for-weeds-over-10-inches.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.