- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Claim Dems pulling climate bill is ‘a diversionary tactic’ — They still plan to merge energy bill with House climate bill in lame duck session of Congress

Posted By admin On July 24, 2010 @ 5:31 am In Sci Tech | Comments Disabled

Phil Kerpen
Fox News [1]
July 24, 2010

A headline on Thursday screamed: “Democrats pull plug on climate bill.” Don’t believe it. It’s a diversionary tactic.

The Obama administration and Democratic congressional leadership, seeing their window for shoving the country to the hard left closing quickly, are intent on making one last major push for cap-and-trade. It starts with their “spill-response bill” or “energy bill,” but it’s really about cap-and-trade.

The irony is that the political genius of cap-and-trade was supposed to be that it hides a tax hike from the American people.

The concept was developed largely as a response to the political price suffered by Democrats for their advocacy of outright energy taxes. As Al Gore explained: “I worked as vice-president to enact a carbon tax. Clinton indulged me against the advice of his economic team. That contributed to our losing Congress two years later to Newt Gingrich.”

Full article here [1]

Claim Dems pulling climate bill is a diversionary tactic    They still plan to merge energy bill with House climate bill in lame duck session of Congress 260310banner2 [2]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/claim-dems-pulling-climate-bill-is-a-diversionary-tactic-they-still-plan-to-merge-energy-bill-with-house-climate-bill-in-lame-duck-session-of-congress.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Fox News: http://www.foxnews.com/opinion/2010/07/23/phil-kerpen-democrat-obama-climate-cap-trade-senate/

[2] Image: http://purewaterfreedom.com/

[3] Democrats to stuff 20 bills into post-election lame-duck session: http://www.prisonplanet.com/democrats-to-stuff-20-bills-into-post-election-lame-duck-session.html

[4] The Fiscal Cliff, the Fiscal Gap, and the Lame Duck Congress: http://www.prisonplanet.com/the-fiscal-cliff-the-fiscal-gap-and-the-lame-duck-congress.html

[5] House Democrats’ tactic for health-care bill is debated: http://www.prisonplanet.com/house-democrats-tactic-for-health-care-bill-is-debated.html

[6] Gore to Talk Climate Change With House Democrats Thursday: http://www.prisonplanet.com/gore-to-talk-climate-change-with-house-democrats-thursday.html

[7] King County GOP blasts energy-climate bill: http://www.prisonplanet.com/king-county-gop-blasts-energy-climate-bill.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.