- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

CNN anchors pretend they’re having a “satellite interview” even though they’re in the same parking lot

Posted By admin On May 8, 2013 @ 11:10 am In Featured Stories,Tile | Comments Disabled

Happy Place [1]
May 8, 2013

CNN anchors pretend theyre having a satellite interview even though theyre in the same parking lot 5189598906789
“Sorry, we’re experiencing a delay in the broadcast while we both wait for this bus to go by.”

Yes, those are all the same cars. Apparently they thought we wouldn’t notice because Nancy is on the right side of the screen, when in reality she is to Asleigh Banfield’s left.

See The Atlantic Wire’s excellent breakdown [2] of the shots to see exactly what happened.

Tricky, CNN, very tricky. We understand, though. When a major crime story like the Cleveland Kidnapping breaks, you have to send in Nancy Grace. However, since Nancy Grace is a poorly-medicated vengeance demon who’s always just a bad morning away from ending up on her own show, you also send in a real anchor with whom she can “correspond.”

Unfortunately, it’s hard to get shooting permits in Cleveland on short notice, so you set up in the same parking lot. Do us a favor, CNN, just put them next to each other and have them talk into each other’s faces instead of relaying their words through satellites to come back down 30 feet away like we’re idiots.


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/cnn-anchors-pretend-theyre-having-a-satellite-interview-even-though-theyre-in-the-same-parking-lot.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Happy Place: http://www.happyplace.com/23728/cnn-anchors-pretend-theyre-not-having-a-satellite-interview-in-the-same-parking-lot-funny

[2] excellent breakdown: http://www.theatlanticwire.com/national/2013/05/nancy-grace-ashleigh-banfield-cnn-parking-lot/64965/

[3] MSNBC Drops Olbermann, Matthews as News Anchors: http://www.prisonplanet.com/msnbc-drops-olbermann-matthews-as-news-anchors.html

[4] News Anchor Targeted by IRS After Obama Interview: http://www.prisonplanet.com/news-anchor-targeted-by-irs-over-obama-interview.html

[5] As Predicted, BP Tries to Pretend New Leak is a “Natural Seep”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/as-predicted-bp-tries-to-pretend-new-leak-is-a-natural-seep.html

[6] Round Rock citizens allowed to pass out parking tickets: http://www.prisonplanet.com/round-rock-citizens-allowed-to-pass-out-parking-tickets.html

[7] US, Russia satellite clash ‘no accident’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/us-russia-satellite-clash-no-accident.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.