- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

College transcripts replace birth certificate for Obama detractors

Posted By admin On May 29, 2012 @ 2:26 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Robin Abcarian
LA Times [1]
May 29, 2012

Now that the issue of the president’s birth certificate has been laid to rest (mostly) [2], some conservatives are turning their attention to a new obsession: Barack Obama [3]‘s college transcripts.

Last week, a website that already had offered a $10,000 reward for Obama’s transcripts from Occidental College,Columbia University [4] and Harvard Law School, increased the bounty [5] to $20,000.

About a year ago, Donald Trump [6], among the highest-profile “birthers,” helped get the mini-movement started. After the president released his long-form birth certificate, Trump abruptly changed subjects:

“The word is, according to what I’ve read,” said Trump, “that he was a terrible student when he went to Occidental. He then gets into Columbia; he then gets to Harvard. … How do you get into Harvard if you’re not a good student? Now maybe that’s right or maybe it’s wrong, but I don’t know why he doesn’t release his records.”

What do these “transcripters” (if we may coin a phrase) hope to prove?

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/college-transcripts-replace-birth-certificate-for-obama-detractors.html

URLs in this post:

[1] LA Times: http://www.latimes.com/news/politics/la-pn-college-transcripts-replace-birth-certificate-for-obama-detractors-20120526,0,5384970.story

[2] (mostly): http://www.latimes.com/news/politics/la-pn-arizona-obama-birth-verification-20120523,0,3309012.story

[3] Barack Obama: http://www.latimes.com/topic/politics/government/barack-obama-PEPLT007408.topic

[4] Columbia University: http://www.latimes.com/topic/education/colleges-universities/columbia-university-OREDU000097.topic

[5] increased the bounty: http://thetrenches.us/2012/05/10000-to-anyone-who-provides-the-college-transcripts-of-president-barack-obama/

[6] Donald Trump: http://www.latimes.com/topic/economy-business-finance/construction/donald-trump-PEBSL000163.topic

[7] Sheriff Arpaio: Obama Birth Certificate Is An Amateur Fake: http://www.prisonplanet.com/sheriff-arpaio-obama-birth-certificate-is-an-amateur-fake.html

[8] Rick Perry doesn’t know if Obama’s birth certificate is real: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rick-perry-doesnt-know-if-obamas-birth-certificate-is-real.html

[9] Rev. Franklin Graham On Obama’s Birth Certificate: ‘Why Can’t He Produce That?’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rev-franklin-graham-on-obama%e2%80%99s-birth-certificate-%e2%80%98why-can%e2%80%99t-he-produce-that%e2%80%99.html

[10] Video: Rep. Vicky Hartzler Doubts Pres. Obama’s Birth Certificate: http://www.prisonplanet.com/video-rep-vicky-hartzler-doubts-pres-obamas-birth-certificate.html

[11] Hawaii Governor Can’t Find Obama’s Birth Certificate: http://www.prisonplanet.com/hawaii-governor-can%e2%80%99t-find-obama%e2%80%99s-birth-certificate.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.