- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Confirmed: Police Used “Incendiary Tear Gas” To Start Fire That Killed Dorner

Posted By admin On February 13, 2013 @ 5:06 pm In Featured Stories | Comments Disabled

L.A. Times [1]
February 13, 2013

RELATED: Police Audio From Dorner Siege: “Burn This Motherfucker” [2]

RELATED: Did Police Order Media Blackout to Cover Up Plan to Kill Dorner? [3]

Faced with regular barrages of gunfire, officers confronting suspected killer Christopher Dorner lobbed incendiary tear gas into the cabin where Dorner allegedly was holed up, said law enforcement officials with knowledge of the situation.

The cabin caught on fire and authorities believe Dorner was burned inside. A body was discovered but authorities have not confirmed it was Dorner.

Law enforcement sources said the officers got into several gun battles with Dorner during a nearly four-hour siege at the cabin in the Big Bear area. The standoff began when Dorner allegedly fatally shot a San Bernardino County sheriff’s deputy and seriously injured another.

Hoping to end the standoff, law enforcement authorities first lobbed “traditional” tear gas into the cabin. When that did not work, they opted to use CS gas canisters, which are known in law enforcement parlance as incendiary tear gas. These canisters have significantly more chance of starting a fire. This gas can cause humans to have burning eyes and start to feel as if they are being starved for oxygen. It is often used to drive barricaded individuals out.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/confirmed-police-used-incendiary-tear-gas-to-start-fire-that-killer-dorner.html

URLs in this post:

[1] L.A. Times: http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/lanow/2013/02/dorner-manhunt-highly-incendiary-hot-gas-used-on-cabin.html

[2] Police Audio From Dorner Siege: “Burn This Motherfucker”: http://www.infowars.com/lapd-audio-from-dorner-siege-burn-this-motherfucker/

[3] Did Police Order Media Blackout to Cover Up Plan to Kill Dorner?: http://www.infowars.com/did-police-order-media-blackout-to-cover-up-plan-to-kill-dorner/

[4] Police Ludicrously Claim Dorner Cabin Fire Was Not Intentional: http://www.prisonplanet.com/police-ludicrously-claim-dorner-cabin-fire-was-not-intentional.html

[5] Former FBI Assistant Director Suggests Police Were Not Yelling “Burn It Down” In Dorner Raid: http://www.prisonplanet.com/former-fbi-assistant-director-suggests-police-were-not-yelling-burn-it-down-in-dorner-raid.html

[6] Police Audio From Dorner Siege: “Burn This Motherfucker”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/lapd-audio-from-dorner-siege-burn-this-motherfucker.html

[7] Autopsy Suggests Dorner Killed Himself: http://www.prisonplanet.com/autopsy-suggests-dorner-killed-himself.html

[8] Did Police Order Media Blackout to Cover Up Plan to Kill Dorner?: http://www.prisonplanet.com/did-police-order-media-blackout-to-cover-up-plan-to-kill-dorner.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.