- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Cops, State Attorney General in Florida Investigate Obama as Joker Poster

Posted By admin On August 15, 2009 @ 10:05 am In Featured Stories | Comments Disabled

Officials in Clermont, Florida, are flummoxed. They can’t decide if the Obama as Joker posters put up around town are illegal or protected by freedom of speech. “The Clermont Police Department says the signs involve city code violations and freedom of speech, so investigators are asking the state attorney for help,” reports WFTV [1].

“Police have made no arrests or filed any formal charges, so Eyewitness News asked what laws the sign hangers are breaking. Even if it wasn’t the face of the Joker, the city says any kind of signage placed on public property is illegal,” the news station explains.

No word on how many people are under investigation for placing garage sale and lost dog signage around the central Florida town.

“Police say code enforcement usually removes other signs off poles and out of the ground, but the glued Joker posters are causing damage and the city says it is trying to determine how much it costs to fix. One Post Office blue box had to be re-painted.”

Alex Jones continues to stress that the posters should be placed in public commons areas along with other posters and signage. The posters should not be glued on government or private property.

On Friday, Fox News [2] covered the Obama as Joker campaign. Fox quotes a Clermont police officer who said investigators are attempting to gather enough evidence to present the case to the state attorney’s office for review.

  • A d v e r t i s e m e n t
  • Cops, State Attorney General in Florida Investigate Obama as Joker Poster  335x205 ammo 03b [3]

“No motive has been formally determined, but Jensen noted a contest posted on Infowars.com that called on people to download a version of the poster to be hung in ‘public spaces’ in their neighborhood,” Joshua Rhett Miller writes for Fox.

The Clermont police and Florida attorney general’s office are wasting a lot of time and tax payer money investigating what amounts to petty vandalism. Authorities in Florida consider stapling the posters to utility poles a crime.

It is probably illegal for dogs to do their business on public and private property in Clermont. It would be interesting to find out how many times the state AG has been called to investigate. Ditto skateboarders and litterers.

If ace investigators in the Florida AG’s office are having a difficult time determining a “motive” for what they consider a crime worthy of expensive investigation, they need to read Obama as Joker Explained [4].


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/cops-state-attorney-general-in-florida-investigate-obama-as-joker-poster.html

URLs in this post:

[1] WFTV: http://www.wftv.com/countybycounty/20402063/detail.html

[2] Fox News: http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2009/08/14/florida-police-question-suspect-obama-joker-poster/

[3] Image: http://www.efoodsdirect.com/ammo-food.html?aid=13&adid=5

[4] Obama as Joker Explained: http://www.infowars.com/obama-as-joker-explained/

[5] Florida Police Interrogate Suspect in Obama-Joker Poster Crime: http://www.prisonplanet.com/florida-police-interrogate-suspect-in-obama-joker-poster-crime.html

[6] Florida News Report on Obama Joker “Vandalism”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/florida-news-report-on-obama-joker-%e2%80%9cvandalism%e2%80%9d.html

[7] Florida TV Frets Over Obama Joker Posters in Orlando Suburb: http://www.prisonplanet.com/florida-tv-frets-over-obama-joker-posters-in-orlando-suburb.html

[8] Would Obama-As-The-Penguin Posters Have Been OK?: http://www.prisonplanet.com/would-obama-as-the-penguin-posters-have-been-ok.html

[9] Teenager At Center Of Obama Joker Poster Controversy; Police Watched Me Post Flyers: http://www.prisonplanet.com/teenager-at-center-of-obama-joker-poster-controversy-police-watched-me-post-flyers.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.