- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Crowley skews hard for Obama in disastrous debate

Posted By admin On October 17, 2012 @ 2:42 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Joseph Curl
Washington Times [1]
Oct 17, 2012

HEMPSTEAD, N.Y. — Another debate, another debacle for America’s media.

In the runup to the second presidential debate, CNN [2]’s Candy Crowley [3] declared that she would not just be a “fly on the wall” as she played the tiny role of moderator, that she would step in whenever she chose to say, “Hey, wait a second, what about X, Y, Z?”

And boy did she, cutting off Republican Mitt Romney [4] repeatedly and often throwing the floor to President Obama with an open “let me give the president a chance here.”

More, she alone decided the topics for the debate, picking questions from the 80 so-called “undecided” voters chosen by the Gallup [5] polling organization. Her selections were tailor-made for Mr. Obama — Mitt Romney [4]’s tax plan, women’s rights and contraception, outsourcing, immigration, the Libya [6] debacle (which gave Mr. Obama to finally say that the buck stops with him, not, as Hillary Clinton [7] said, with her).

She even chose this question, directed to both men: “I do attribute much of America’s economic and international problems to the failings and missteps of the Bush administration [8]. Since both of you are Republicans, I fear the return to the policies of those years should you win this election. What is the biggest difference between you and George W. Bush [9], and how do you differentiate yourself from George W. Bush [9]?”

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/crowley-skews-hard-for-obama-in-disastrous-debate.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Washington Times: http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2012/oct/17/curl-crowley-skews-hard-obama-disastrous-debate/?page=1

[2] CNN: http://www.washingtontimes.com/topics/cnn/

[3] Candy Crowley: http://www.washingtontimes.com/topics/candy-crowley/

[4] Mitt Romney: http://www.washingtontimes.com/topics/mitt-romney/

[5] Gallup: http://www.washingtontimes.com/topics/gallup/

[6] Libya: http://www.washingtontimes.com/topics/libya/

[7] Hillary Clinton: http://www.washingtontimes.com/topics/hillary-clinton/

[8] Bush administration: http://www.washingtontimes.com/topics/bush-administration/

[9] George W. Bush: http://www.washingtontimes.com/topics/george-bush/

[10] Joseph Curl: Crowley Skews Debate: http://www.prisonplanet.com/joseph-curl-crowley-skews-debate.html

[11] Obama and Romney to face real lie detector test during debate: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-and-romney-to-face-real-lie-detector-test-during-debate.html

[12] CNN Poll: Most watchers say Romney debate winner: http://www.prisonplanet.com/cnn-poll-most-watchers-say-romney-debate-winner.html

[13] Romney-Obama Debate: Deficit Math Doesn’t Add Up for Either Candidate: http://www.prisonplanet.com/romney-obama-debate-deficit-math-doesn%e2%80%99t-add-up-for-either-candidate.html

[14] Mitt Romney Agreed With Barack Obama So Much Last Night It Was Shocking: http://www.prisonplanet.com/mitt-romney-agreed-with-barack-obama-so-much-last-night-it-was-shocking.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.