- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Cyprus’ Firearms Laws

Posted By admin On March 31, 2013 @ 6:12 am In Money Watch | Comments Disabled

Zero Hedge [1]
March 31, 2013

For those curious [2]:

Cyprus has strict gun controlPrivate citizens are completely forbidden from owning handguns and rifles in any calber, even .22 rimfire. Only shotguns are allowed, and these require a license. Shotguns are limited to two rounds. The only shotguns typically sold in stores are double-barreled side-by-sides or over-unders. Pump actions and semiautomatics are prohibited. A private citizen can own a total of ten different shotguns. A citizen is not required to specify a reason for ownership to obtain a license, but most own their guns for hunting. Licenses are issued by provincial police. A gun license is required to buy ammunition, and ammunition sales are recorded. A shotgun owner may purchase up to 250 shells at one time. Cyprus also controls airguns, and airgun owners require a license.

Source: Wiki [2]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/cyprus-firearms-laws.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Zero Hedge: http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2013-03-30/cyprus-firearms-laws

[2] curious: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gun_politics#Cyprus

[3] Russia Restructures Cyprus Debt; Cyprus Prohibits US Strikes On Syria: http://www.prisonplanet.com/russia-restructures-cyprus-debt-cyprus-prohibits-us-strikes-on-syria.html

[4] Dept. of Education Builds Up Massive Arsenal Of Firearms: http://www.prisonplanet.com/dept-of-education-builds-up-massive-arsenal-of-firearms.html

[5] Russia May Want A Cyprus Naval Port In Exchange For A Bailout: http://www.prisonplanet.com/russia-may-want-a-cyprus-naval-port-in-exchange-for-a-bailout.html

[6] The Rape Of Cyprus By The European Union & The IMF: http://www.prisonplanet.com/the-rape-of-cyprus-by-the-european-union-the-imf.html

[7] Report: Boston attack suspects not licensed to own firearms: http://www.prisonplanet.com/report-boston-attack-suspects-not-licensed-to-own-firearms.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.