- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

DARPA’s New Terminator Resembles Robots from Elysium Movie

Posted By admin On July 14, 2013 @ 5:49 am In Sci Tech | Comments Disabled

Prison Planet.com
July 14, 2013

DARPA, the technological arm of the Pentagon, unveiled its latest humanoid robot this week, demonstrating how the 7ft 4″ tall beast can dodge obstacles and act intelligently to stay upright, even when knocked off balance by heavy weights.


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/darpas-new-terminator-resembles-robots-from-elysium-movie.html

URLs in this post:

[1] DARPA’s Next Generation Terminator-like Robot Unveiled: http://www.prisonplanet.com/darpas-next-generation-terminator-like-robot-unveiled.html

[2] New Navy-funded Report Warns of War Robots Going “Terminator”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/new-navy-funded-report-warns-of-war-robots-going-terminator.html

[3] DARPA Building Terminator Robots: http://www.prisonplanet.com/darpa-building-terminator-robots.html

[4] DARPA’s Pet-Proto Robot Navigates Obstacles: http://www.prisonplanet.com/darpas-pet-proto-robot-navigates-obstacles.html

[5] Elysium: One of The Most Racist Films In History: Movie Review: http://www.prisonplanet.com/elysium-one-of-the-most-racist-films-in-history-movie-review.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.