- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

DC News Station Covers “V For Victory” Campaign

Posted By admin On February 9, 2011 @ 9:06 am In Multimedia | Comments Disabled

Prison Planet.com [1]
Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Notice that the reporter chooses misleading soundbites to characterize the V For Victory campaign as alarmist and lacking credibility, while portraying See Something, Say Something as rational and reasonable. When we launched the campaign [2], we specifically made reference to academic studies such as the one conducted by Robert Gellately of Florida State University [3], which documented how similar citizen spy programs in Nazi Germany resulted in people becoming informants only to settle personal scores, make money or simply create problems for people they didn’t like.

History tells us that citizen spy programs do nothing to increase “security,” they only increase the power of the state to identify and persecute political dissidents, while creating a black hole slush fund for government and partnering corporations.

Homeland Security campaign questioned

Dave Cassidy
WVEC.com [4]
Wednesday, February 9, 2011

WASHIINGTON, DC – Congress is questioning a new Homeland Security campaign [5] called “If you see something, say something.”

Critics are likening it to “Big Brother is watching.”

Opponents of the campaign started a V for Victory effort, saying America is in danger of becoming a police state.

Full story here. [4]

DC News Station Covers “V For Victory” Campaign 250111banner1 [2]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/dc-news-station-covers-v-for-victory-campaign.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

[2] When we launched the campaign: http://www.prisonplanet.com/you-are-the-resistance-against-the-dhs-occupation-of-america.html

[3] Robert Gellately of Florida State University: http://www.fsu.edu/profiles/gellately/

[4] WVEC.com: http://www.wvec.com/news/Homeland-Security-campaign-questioned-115628109.html

[5] new Homeland Security campaign: http://www.dhs.gov/files/reportincidents/see-something-say-something.shtm

[6] V For Victory Was Psychological Warfare Campaign Against Nazis: http://www.prisonplanet.com/v-for-victory-was-psychological-campaign-against-nazis.html

[7] First Entries For V For Victory Campaign Rolling In: http://www.prisonplanet.com/first-entries-for-v-for-victory-campaign-rolling-in.html

[8] Alex Jones: V for Victory Resistance Campaign Launched: http://www.prisonplanet.com/alex-jones-v-for-victory-resistance-campaign-launched.html

[9] 3 Terms Top Google Trends as Resistance Campaign Launches: http://www.prisonplanet.com/3-terms-top-google-trends-as-resistance-campaign-launches.html

[10] Latest Entries In V For Victory Campaign: http://www.prisonplanet.com/latest-entries-in-v-for-victory-campaign.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.