- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Demand For Gas Masks in Israel Soars as Syria Attack Nears

Posted By admin On August 26, 2013 @ 11:13 am In Featured Stories,Paul Watson Articles,Tile | Comments Disabled

Hordes of Israelis flock to distribution centers

Paul Joseph Watson
Prison Planet.com
August 26, 2013

Demand for gas masks in Israel is soaring in anticipation of western air strikes on Syria that could heighten the chances of Israel coming under chemical weapons attack from its northern neighbor.

Demand For Gas Masks in Israel Soars as Syria Attack Nears 260813gas

Image: Wikimedia Commons

Reports of “hordes” of Israelis flocking to post offices, which are responsible for distributing the gas masks and chemical protection kits, have emerged in recent days.

“According to the Israel Post Office, requests for kits were quadruple those of a regular Sunday,” reports Israeli National News [1].

Neighborhood bomb shelters and other “safe rooms” are also being prepared as tensions escalate, with many predicting that cruise missile attacks will be launched on Syria at some point this week.

Meanwhile, UN chemical weapons inspectors in Syria have come under attack from snipers [2], forcing them to temporarily suspend their work.

Syrian state TV blamed the attack, during which a UN vehicle was deliberately shot at multiple times, on rebels in the area. FSA militants havepreviously kidnapped UN troops [3] in the Golan Heights.

The UN workers returned to the inspection area after replacing the vehicle. Videos posted on YouTube [4] show rebel fighters operating sniper guns via remote control.

Facebook @ https://www.facebook.com/paul.j.watson.71 [5]
FOLLOW Paul Joseph Watson @ https://twitter.com/PrisonPlanet [6]

*********************

Paul Joseph Watson is the editor and writer for Infowars.com [7] and Prison Planet.com [8]. He is the author of Order Out Of Chaos. Watson is also a host for Infowars Nightly News.


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/demand-for-gas-masks-in-israel-soars-as-syria-attack-nears.html

URLs in this post:

[1] reports Israeli National News: http://www.israelnationalnews.com/News/News.aspx/171261#.UhtLeht9te7

[2] come under attack from snipers: http://rt.com/news/un-chemical-oservers-shot-000/

[3] previously kidnapped UN troops: http://news.antiwar.com/2013/05/07/syrian-rebels-kidnap-four-un-troops-in-golan-heights/

[4] Videos posted on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qUKmhSDMt0k

[5] https://www.facebook.com/paul.j.watson.71: https://www.facebook.com/paul.j.watson.71

[6] https://twitter.com/PrisonPlanet: https://twitter.com/PrisonPlanet

[7] Infowars.com: http://infowars.com/

[8] Prison Planet.com: http://prisonplanet.com/

[9] Israelis Grab Gas Masks amid Syrian WMD Fears: http://www.prisonplanet.com/israelis-grab-gas-masks-amid-syrian-wmd-fears.html

[10] The Game Changer: Syria Will Strike Israel Should U.S. Attack: http://www.prisonplanet.com/the-game-changer-syria-will-strike-israel-should-u-s-attack.html

[11] Did Israel Attack Syria Again?: http://www.prisonplanet.com/did-israel-attack-syria-again.html

[12] Experts: Syria Chemical Weapons Attack “Suspicious”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/experts-syria-chemical-weapons-attack-suspicious.html

[13] Israel Helps Its Al-Qaeda Ally With Attack on Syria: http://www.prisonplanet.com/israel-helps-its-al-qaeda-ally-with-attack-on-syria.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.