- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Democrats plan to force vote on Arizona immigration law if it’s upheld by court

Posted By admin On April 24, 2012 @ 3:23 am In Featured Stories | Comments Disabled

Rosalind S. Helderman,
Washington Post [1]
April 24, 2012

In the wake of the Arab Spring, the Obama administration is grappling with how to handle Islamists, radical adherents to Islam. Particularly, the issue has come to the fore in regards to Egypt, which, as Reuel Marc Gerecht notes [2], “is now certain” to elect “an Islamist” as its leaders the next time the Egyptian people go to the polls.

But some in the Obama administration are now seeing things differently.

The war on terror is over,” a senior official in the State Department official tells the National Journal [3]. “Now that we have killed most of al Qaida, now that people have come to see legitimate means of expression, people who once might have gone into al Qaida see an opportunity for a legitimate Islamism.”

This new outlook has, in the words of the National Journal, come from a belief among administration officials that “It is no longer the case, in other words, that every Islamist is seen as a potential accessory to terrorists.”

Full article here [4]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/democrats-plan-to-force-vote-on-arizona-immigration-law-if-it%e2%80%99s-upheld-by-court.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Washington Post: http://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/democrats-plan-bill-to-undo-arizona-immigration-law-if-it-is-upheld-by-court/2012/04/23/gIQAJ4V7cT_story.html?wpisrc=al_politics

[2] as Reuel Marc Gerecht notes: http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424052702304299304577350200925769444.html?mod=wsj_share_tweet

[3] tells the National Journal: http://decoded.nationaljournal.com/2012/04/can-obama-safely-embrace-islam.php

[4] Full article here: http://www.weeklystandard.com/blogs/war-terror-over_640620.html

[5] ‘The War on Terror Is Over’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/the-war-on-terror-is-over.html

[6] Rep. Burgess: If Mandate To Buy Health Insurance Upheld By Court, No Limit To What Govt Can Force People To Buy: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rep-burgess-if-mandate-to-buy-health-insurance-upheld-by-court-no-limit-to-what-govt-can-force-people-to-buy.html

[7] Homeland Security suspends immigration agreements with Arizona police: http://www.prisonplanet.com/homeland-security-suspends-immigration-agreements-with-arizona-police.html

[8] Justice Department considers suing Arizona to block immigration law: http://www.prisonplanet.com/justice-department-considers-suing-arizona-to-block-immigration-law.html

[9] Clinton: Administration Will File Suit Over Arizona Immigration Law: http://www.prisonplanet.com/clinton-administration-will-file-suit-over-arizona-immigration-law.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.