- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Dems with eyes on 2016 White House run talk gun control

Posted By admin On January 15, 2013 @ 9:50 am In Featured Stories | Comments Disabled

Cameron Joseph
The Hill [1]
Jan 15, 2013

Gun control is turning into an early litmus test for potential 2016 Democratic presidential candidates, with a number of hopefuls rushing to establish their bona fides on the issue.

Vice President Biden is leading the charge on national legislation, and New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo (D) rolled out strict gun-control proposals last week.

Not to be outdone, Maryland Gov. Martin O’Malley (D) introduced his own plan on Monday.

Colorado Gov. John Hickenlooper (D) and Sen. Mark Warner (D-Va.), two purple-state politicians sometimes mentioned as potential candidates, came out with surprisingly pro-gun-control proposals following the December shootings in Newtown, Conn.

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/dems-with-eyes-on-2016-white-house-run-talk-gun-control.html

URLs in this post:

[1] The Hill: http://thehill.com/homenews/campaign/277117-dems-with-eyes-on-2016-white-house-campaign-talk-gun-control-

[2] Stabenow: Dems May Hold Talk Radio “Accountability” Hearings: http://www.prisonplanet.com/stabenow-dems-may-hold-talk-radio-%e2%80%9caccountability%e2%80%9d-hearings.html

[3] Maryland’s Democratic Governor Calls Illegal Immigrants ‘New Americans’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/maryland%e2%80%99s-democratic-governor-calls-illegal-immigrants-%e2%80%98new-americans%e2%80%99.html

[4] Why Hybrid Drivers Close Their Eyes When They Talk: http://www.prisonplanet.com/why-hybrid-drivers-close-their-eyes-when-they-talk.html

[5] In Maryland, Higher Taxes Chase Out Rich: Study: http://www.prisonplanet.com/in-maryland-higher-taxes-chase-out-rich-study.html

[6] Maryland Gov. O’Malley to push for tougher gun-control rules: http://www.prisonplanet.com/maryland-gov-o%e2%80%99malley-to-push-for-tougher-gun-control-rules.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.