- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Despite Establishment Smears, Rand Paul Is Crushing His Democratic Opponent In The Polls

Posted By admin On May 21, 2010 @ 9:10 am In Featured Stories | Comments Disabled

Rasmussen Reports [1]
Friday, May 21. 2010

Rand Paul, riding the momentum of his big Republican Primary win on Tuesday, now posts a 25-point lead over Democrat Jack Conway in Kentucky’s U.S. Senate race, but there’s a lot of campaigning to go.

A new Rasmussen Reports telephone survey of Likely Voters in Kentucky, taken Wednesday night, shows Paul earning 59% of the vote, while Conway picks up 34% support. Four percent (4%) percent prefer some other candidate, and three percent (3%) are undecided.

(ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW)

Despite Establishment Smears, Rand Paul Is Crushing His Democratic Opponent In The Polls 150410banner1 [2]

Paul consistently led Conway prior to winning the Republican primary, but had never earned more than 50% support. Conway has been stuck in the 30s since the first of the year. Last month [3], Paul posted a 47% to 38% lead over the Democrat.

Paul, an ophthalmologist and son of maverick GOP Congressman Ron Paul, defeated Trey Grayson, Kentucky’s secretary of state, by a 59% to 35% margin in Tuesday’s Republican Primary. Conway, the state’s attorney general, on the other hand, just barely edged Lieutenant Governor Daniel Mongiardo 44% to 43% on Tuesday to capture the Democratic Senate nomination.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/despite-establishment-smears-rand-paul-is-crushing-his-democratic-opponent-in-the-polls.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Rasmussen Reports: http://www.rasmussenreports.com/public_content/politics/elections2/election_2010/election_2010_senate_elections/kentucky/election_2010_kentucky_senate

[2] Image: http://infowars-shop.stores.yahoo.net/inemnewwoord.html

[3] Last month: http://www.prisonplanet.com/public_content/politics/elections2/election_2010/election_2010_senate_elections/kentucky/kentucky_senate_grayson_paul_lose_ground_but_still_ahead

[4] Rand Paul Maintains Healthy Lead Over Conway: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rand-paul-maintains-healthy-lead-over-conway.html

[5] Establishment Fails Again: Rand Paul Maintains Lead Over Conway: http://www.prisonplanet.com/establishment-fails-again-rand-paul-maintains-lead-over-conway.html

[6] Defiant Rand Paul Slams “Disgraceful” Opponent In Kentucky Debate: http://www.prisonplanet.com/defiant-rand-paul-slams-disgraceful-opponent-in-kentucky-debate.html

[7] Rand Paul Survives Smear Campaign To Maintain Healthy Lead Over Conway: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rand-paul-survives-smear-campaign-to-maintain-healthy-lead-over-conway.html

[8] PPP Polling: ‘Rand Paul Headed For Easy Victory’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ppp-polling-%e2%80%98rand-paul-headed-for-easy-victory%e2%80%99.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.