- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

DHS Admits Boston Training Drill Involving Backpack Explosives Planned Months Before Marathon

Posted By admin On June 11, 2013 @ 4:38 am In Featured Stories,U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Anthony Gucciardi
Prison Planet.com
June 11, 2013

The Department of Homeland Security has gone public with an admission that an exercise was planned months before the Boston Marathon bombings that involved backpacks being used to detonate explosives by rogue terrorists.

According to the DHS documents acquired by the Boston Globe [1], the agents were planning on conducting training exercises centered around a fictitious terrorist group called ‘Free America Citizens’, a group that would plant backpacks full of explosives around Boston that the detectives would be forced to track down. Ultimately, of course, this ended up happening at the Boston Marathon itself with precise accuracy. The Globe report reads that “the city was hit with a real terrorist attack executed in a frighteningly similar fashion.”

And the DHS isn’t denying that the training exercise manifested itself at the Boston Marathon, as detailed in the back-end article on the Boston Globe that I discovered while browsing the news.

The real thing happened before we were able to execute,” a Boston police official told the Boston Globe in the report.

The exercise, labeled as “Operation Urban Shield,” was funded by a $200,000 Homeland Security grant. It was planned months before the Boston Marathon, and it was scheduled to ‘take place’ in official capacity this weekend, according to the sources. But the exercise admission lends further credence to the ignored eyewitness account [2] of bomb sniffing dogs and bomb squads running a training exercise during the morning of the Boston Marathon. Was this training exercise part of Operation Urban Shield?

Interestingly, they specifically detailed that this terrorist group (that presumably is based off of ‘right wing extremists’ and the sovereign citizens movement) would carry a logo of a metal skull wearing an Uncle Sam hat. I’m not claiming there’s a relationship, but I find it funny that even their logo matched up with real events from the Boston Marathon bombings. It was in fact the apparent security at the event that was spotted wearing clothing adorning the image of skulls [3] that turned out to be the logo for the Craft International private security firm.

I will be reporting more on Operation Urban Shield as more information becomes available.

This post originally appeared at Story Leak [4]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/dhs-admits-boston-training-drill-involving-backpack-explosives-planned-months-before-marathon.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Boston Globe: http://www.bostonglobe.com/metro/2013/06/07/before-police-could-plan-for-terrorist-attack-real-thing-happened/ufxjb9O0RXyzVZNPFyGkiI/story.html

[2] eyewitness account: http://www.storyleak.com/boston-marathon-eyewitness-confirms-drill/

[3] adorning the image of skulls: http://www.storyleak.com/craft-international-private-military-forces-boston-marathon/

[4] Story Leak: http://www.storyleak.com/dhs-boston-training-drill-backpack-explosives/

[5] Interview With Boston Marathon Eyewitness Confirms Bomb Squad Drill: http://www.prisonplanet.com/interview-with-boston-marathon-eyewitness-confirms-bomb-squad-drill.html

[6] Craft International Private Military Forces at Boston Marathon?: http://www.prisonplanet.com/craft-international-private-military-forces-at-boston-marathon.html

[7] Navy SEALs Spotted at Boston Marathon Wearing Suspicious Backpacks?: http://www.prisonplanet.com/navy-seals-spotted-at-boston-marathon-wearing-suspicious-backpacks.html

[8] Proof Boston Marathon Bombing is False Flag Cover-Up: http://www.prisonplanet.com/proof-boston-marathon-bombing-is-false-flag-cover-up.html

[9] Boston Marathon bombing: Feds raid apartment, police seek rental van: http://www.prisonplanet.com/boston-marathon-bombing-feds-raid-apartment-police-seek-rental-van.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.