- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

DOJ Memo: Outlaw and Confiscate All Guns

Posted By admin On February 24, 2013 @ 1:06 pm In Featured Stories,Tile | Comments Disabled

Kurt Nimmo
Prison Planet.com
February 24, 2013

DOJ Memo: Outlaw and Confiscate All Guns ar15

The Obama administration “believes that a gun ban will not work without mandatory gun confiscation.” Photo: Mike Petrucci.

The National Rifle Association has obtained a Department of Justice memo calling for national gun registration and confiscation. The nine page “cursory summary” on current gun control initiatives was not officially released [1] by the Obama administration.

The DOJ memo states the administration “believes that a gun ban will not work without mandatory gun confiscation” and thinks universal background checks “won’t work without requiring national gun registration.” Obama has yet to publicly support national registration or firearms confiscation, although the memo reveals his administration is moving in that direction.

The memo stands in stark contrast to the administration’s public stance on so-called gun control. White House spokesman Jay Carney said last month that laws proposed by Obama would not “take away a gun from a single law-abiding American.”

The NRA declined to explain how it obtained the document. The memo was written by the acting director of the Justice Department’s National Institute of Justice, Greg Ridgeway. It is dated January 4, two weeks before Obama mounted his attack on the Second Amendment following the Sandy Hook massacre. Ridgeway came to the Justice Department from the RAND corporation.

The memo says universal background checks on firearms purchases may help the government push to control and eventually outlaw firearms, but it would lead to an increase in illegally purchased guns.

It pointed out that banning high capacity ammunition clips would be ineffective due to the fact there is a large number of them already in circulation.

A Justice Department [2] official said the memo is an unfinished review of gun violence research and does not represent administration policy.


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/doj-memo-outlaw-and-confiscate-all-guns.html

URLs in this post:

[1] was not officially released: http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2013/feb/23/nra-uses-justice-memo-accuse-obama-admin-wanting-c/

[2] Justice Department: http://www.washingtontimes.com/topics/department-of-justice/

[3] DHS Memo Warns 3D Printed Guns May Be ‘Impossible’ to Stop: http://www.prisonplanet.com/dhs-memo-warns-3d-printed-guns-may-be-impossible-to-stop.html

[4] DOJ Memo Proposes Total Gun Confiscation: http://www.prisonplanet.com/doj-memo-proposes-total-gun-confiscation.html

[5] Ed Schultz: Confiscate Guns and Kill the Second Amendment: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ed-schultz-confiscate-guns-and-kill-the-second-amendment.html

[6] Justice Department Memo: Government Can Kill Americans With Impunity: http://www.prisonplanet.com/justice-department-memo-government-can-kill-americans-with-impunity.html

[7] NYC Introduces Bill To Outlaw 3D Printed Guns: http://www.prisonplanet.com/nyc-introduces-bill-to-outlaw-3d-printed-guns.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.