- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

DOUG KASS: ‘I’m Getting The Summer Of 1987 Feeling’ In The Market Right Now

Posted By admin On February 7, 2013 @ 6:22 am In Featured Stories,Money Watch | Comments Disabled

Matthew Boesler
Business Insider [1]
Feb 7, 2013

Kass was just on CNBC, and he made some rather dramatic comments.

“I’m getting the ‘summer of 1987 feeling’ in the U.S. equity market,” Kass told CNBC, “which means we’re headed for a sharp fall.”

For those who don’t remember the summer of 1987, here is what it looked like:

 

DOUG KASS: Im Getting The Summer Of 1987 Feeling In The Market Right Now screen%20shot%202013 02 06%20at%209.05.18%20pm

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/doug-kass-im-getting-the-summer-of-1987-feeling-in-the-market-right-now.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Business Insider: http://www.businessinsider.com/doug-kass-it-feels-like-summer-of-1987-2013-2

[2] U.S. Stocks Could Fall 6%: Doug Kass: http://www.prisonplanet.com/us-stocks-could-fall-6-doug-kass.html

[3] Marc Faber On Today’s 1987 Redux “Market May Drop 20% Or More”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/marc-faber-on-todays-1987-redux-market-may-drop-20-or-more.html

[4] USB’s Cashin: Market Conditions ‘Reminiscent’ of Lead Up to 1987 Crash: http://www.prisonplanet.com/usbs-cashin-market-conditions-reminiscent-of-lead-up-to-1987-crash.html

[5] Marc Faber: We Could Experience A 1987-Style Crash This Year: http://www.prisonplanet.com/marc-faber-we-could-experience-a-1987-style-crash-this-year.html

[6] Marc Faber Fears 1987 Redux As “Markets Will Punish Interventionists”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/marc-faber-fears-1987-redux-as-markets-will-punish-interventionists.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.