- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Ed Asner: Hollywood Stars Fear Being Labeled Racist if They Oppose Obama on Syria

Posted By admin On September 11, 2013 @ 11:29 am In Featured Stories,Multimedia,Paul Watson Articles,Tile | Comments Disabled

“A lot of people don’t want to feel anti-black”

Paul Joseph Watson
Prison Planet.com
September 11, 2013

Actor Ed Asner says that Hollywood celebrities are afraid of opposing Barack Obama on military intervention in Syria because they fear being labeled racist.

Asner, the Emmy Award winning star of The Mary Tyler Moore Show, told the Hollywood Reporter [1], “A lot of people don’t want to feel anti-black by being opposed to Obama.”

“It will be a done deal before Hollywood is mobilized,” he added “This country will either bomb the hell out of Syria or not before Hollywood gets off its ass.”

Whereas a plethora of celebrities vehemently opposed the invasion of Iraq under the Republican administration of George W. Bush, barely a handful have voice their disapproval of Obama’s push for air strikes against Syria.

Madonna made headlines [2] for posting a sign opposing the attack on her Instagram account, while actress Alyssa Milano leaked a fake sex tape [3] which blithely regurgitated the White House’s talking points on the necessity for military intervention.

Are Hollywood celebrities really afraid of being labeled racist if they speak out against Obama’s attack on Syria, or are they more concerned with being portrayed as hypocrites for campaigning for Obama’s election and then standing back in silence as he breaks every promise he made?

Facebook @ https://www.facebook.com/paul.j.watson.71 [4]
FOLLOW Paul Joseph Watson @ https://twitter.com/PrisonPlanet [5]

*********************

Paul Joseph Watson is the editor and writer for Infowars.com [6] and Prison Planet.com [7]. He is the author of Order Out Of Chaos. Watson is also a host for Infowars Nightly News.


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ed-asner-hollywood-stars-fear-being-labeled-racist-if-they-oppose-obama-on-syria.html

URLs in this post:

[1] told the Hollywood Reporter: http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/syria-why-hollywoods-anti-war-623326

[2] Madonna made headlines: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/09/06/madonna-syria_n_3882739.html?utm_hp_ref=entertainment

[3] leaked a fake sex tape: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M6UfHTzxCGw

[4] https://www.facebook.com/paul.j.watson.71: https://www.facebook.com/paul.j.watson.71

[5] https://twitter.com/PrisonPlanet: https://twitter.com/PrisonPlanet

[6] Infowars.com: http://infowars.com/

[7] Prison Planet.com: http://prisonplanet.com/

[8] Shopkeeper Labeled “Racist” For Criticizing Obama: http://www.prisonplanet.com/shopkeeper-labeled-racist-for-criticizing-obama.html

[9] AP Labeled “Racist” For Accurately Transcribing Obama Speech: http://www.prisonplanet.com/ap-labeled-racist-for-accurately-transcribing-obama-speech.html

[10] Obama Will Ignore Congress And Attack Syria Anyway: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-will-ignore-congress-and-attack-syria-anyway.html

[11] Rand Paul Demands Obama Adhere to Congress on Syria: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rand-paul-demands-obama-adhere-to-congress-on-syria.html

[12] Will Congress Reject Obama’s Attack on Syria?: http://www.prisonplanet.com/will-congress-reject-obamas-attack-on-syria.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.