- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Even the New York Times Calls Paulson a Liar

Posted By admin On October 26, 2008 @ 6:14 am In Featured Stories | Comments Disabled

George Washington’s Blog [1]
Sunday, Oct 25, 2008

Even the New York Times is calling [2] Paulson a liar:

“First [Paulson’s Department of Treasury] says it has to have $700 billion to buy back toxic mortgage-backed securities. Then, as Mr. Paulson divulged to The Times this week, it turns out that even before the bill passed the House, he told his staff to start drawing up a plan for capital injections. Fearing Congress’s reaction, he didn’t tell the Hill about his change of heart.

Now, he’s shifted gears again, and is directing Treasury to use the money to force bank acquisitions. Sneaking in the tax break isn’t exactly confidence-inspiring, either.”

What tax breaks is the Times talking about? The article explains:

A new tax break [pushed by Treasury], worth billions to the banking industry, that has only one purpose: to encourage bank mergers. As a tax expert, Robert Willens, put it: “It couldn’t be clearer if they had taken out an ad.”

Even the New York Times Calls Paulson a Liar  161008pptv2 [3]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/even-the-new-york-times-calls-paulson-a-liar.html

URLs in this post:

[1] George Washington’s Blog : http://georgewashington2.blogspot.com/2008/10/even-new-york-times-calls-paulson-liar.html

[2] calling: http://www.nytimes.com/2008/10/25/business/25nocera.html?pagewanted=2

[3] Image: http://www.prisonplanet.tv/subscribe.html

[4] Paulson Changing TARP Program for the FIFTH TIME: http://www.prisonplanet.com/paulson-changing-tarp-program-for-the-fifth-time.html

[5] Senator Leahy and New York Times Criticize Paulson’s Shock Doctrine: http://www.prisonplanet.com/senator-leahy-and-new-york-times-criticize-paulsons-shock-doctrine.html

[6] Should Hank Paulson Be In Jail?: http://www.prisonplanet.com/should-hank-paulson-be-in-jail.html

[7] New York Times headline writer allergic to the word “liar”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/new-york-times-headline-writer-allergic-to-the-word-liar.html

[8] Buffett Calls Crisis an `Economic Pearl Harbor,’ Backs Paulson: http://www.prisonplanet.com/buffett-calls-crisis-an-economic-pearl-harbor-backs-paulson.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.