- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Every Single Republican Congress Member Has Now Co-Sponsored Bill to Audit the Fed… Democrats, Its Up To You

Posted By admin On July 16, 2009 @ 4:11 am In Featured Stories,U.S. News | Comments Disabled

George Washington Blog [1]
Thursday, July 16, 2009

Ron Paul announced [2] today:

All 178 Republican members of the House have now signed on as cosponsors of [the] Federal Reserve Transparency Act, HR 1207.

With a total of 271 cosponsors, Democrats must put pressure on another 19 Democratic co-sponsors in order to bring it to the magic number of 290 … so that it will be veto-proof by Obama [3].

(ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW)

Every Single Republican Congress Member Has Now Co Sponsored Bill to Audit the Fed... Democrats, Its Up To You 150709banner2 [4]

Please call your Democratic [5] and Independent [6] representatives and urge them to co-sponsor H.R. 1207!

And everyone, please call your senator [7] and ask them to support S. 604, the Federal Reserve Sunshine Act of 2009.

There is a huge campaign [8] to keep the Fed’s shenanigans hidden (and see this [9]). It will take every single one of us calling congress to make it happen.

This is not a partisan issue [10] – every single Democrat and Independent should support Fed transparency.


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/every-single-republican-congress-member-has-now-co-sponsored-bill-to-audit-the-fed-democrats-its-up-to-you.html

URLs in this post:

[1] George Washington Blog: http://georgewashington2.blogspot.com/2009/07/every-single-republican-congress-member.html

[2] announced: http://www.ronpaul.com/2009-07-15/unanimous-gop-support-for-pauls-bill-to-audit-the-fed/

[3] veto-proof by Obama: http://www.washingtonsblog.com/2009/06/dodd-giving-fed-more-power-is-like.html

[4] Image: http://prisonplanet.tv/signup.html

[5] Democratic: http://www.congress.org/congressorg/directory/search_results.tt?action=cong&last=&party=DEM&chamber=H&state=&submit=GO

[6] Independent: http://www.congress.org/congressorg/directory/search_results.tt?action=cong&last=&party=IND&chamber=H&state=&submit=GO

[7] call your senator: http://www.congress.org/congressorg/directory/search_results.tt?action=cong&last=&party=&chamber=S&state=&submit=GO

[8] huge campaign: http://www.zerohedge.com/article/these-are-people-who-do-not-want-feds-veil-lifted

[9] this: http://www.washingtonsblog.com/2009/06/federal-reserve-to-hire-ex-enron.html

[10] not a partisan issue: http://www.dailykos.com/storyonly/2009/7/15/753595/-Senate-Democrats-Block-Bill-To-Audit-the-Federal-Reserve

[11] Audit the Fed bill is now up to 186 cosponsors!: http://www.prisonplanet.com/audit-the-fed-bill-is-now-up-to-186-cosponsors.html

[12] 300 Members of The House Support Audit the Fed: http://www.prisonplanet.com/300-members-of-the-house-support-audit-the-fed.html

[13] Audit the Fed Reintroduced: http://www.prisonplanet.com/audit-the-fed-reintroduced.html

[14] Audit the Fed Cosponsor Update: http://www.prisonplanet.com/audit-the-fed-cosponsor-update.html

[15] Rand Paul Introduces Audit the Fed Bill: http://www.prisonplanet.com/rand-paul-introduces-audit-the-fed-bill.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.