- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Fake bomb aboard German passenger jet ‘was made by U.S. firm to test airport security’

Posted By admin On November 20, 2010 @ 3:19 am In Featured Stories,World News | Comments Disabled

Daily Mail [1]
Saturday, November 20, 2010

A German government minister has today revealed that a fake bomb found on an Air Berlin flight in Namibia was manufactured in the U.S. to test airport security.

It was not yet clear who had planted ‘test suitcase’, said German interior minister Thomas de Maziere, but the one fact they had established was that the device had been manufactured by a U.S. company that specialises in alarm systems.

At no time were passengers’ lives in danger.

(ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW)

Fake bomb aboard German passenger jet was made by U.S. firm to test airport security 240810banner2 [2]

Mr de Maziere said: ‘This company is a manufacturer of alarm and detection systems and these real test suitcases are built to test security measures.’

The Transportation Security Administration (TSA) confirmed today that it was working with the German and Namibian authorities ‘to determine the origin of the device and the reason it was being transported on the plane’.

The suitcase, which contained batteries connected to a detonator and a ticking clock, was intercepted by authorities at Windhoek airport on Wednesday night and sparked an international terror alert.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/fake-bomb-aboard-german-passenger-jet-was-made-by-u-s-firm-to-test-airport-security.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Daily Mail: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1331261/German-aeroplanes-bomb-scare-revealed-security-test--knows-did-it.html

[2] Image: http://www.infowarsshop.com/United-We-Fall_p_339.html

[3] TSA screeners allow fed agent with fake bomb to pass through security at Newark Airport: http://www.prisonplanet.com/tsa-screeners-allow-fed-agent-with-fake-bomb-to-pass-through-security-at-newark-airport.html

[4] Report: Suspicious Packages Aboard Planes In Newark & Philadelphia: http://www.prisonplanet.com/report-suspicious-packages-aboard-planes-in-newark-philadelphia.html

[5] Airport Security Measures Spark Unusual Passenger Reaction: http://www.prisonplanet.com/airport-security-measures-spark-unusual-passenger-reaction.html

[6] Fake Bomb Forces Evacuation Of NY Airport: http://www.prisonplanet.com/fake-bomb-forces-evacuation-of-ny-airport.html

[7] Terror Cops Storm Passenger Plane: http://www.prisonplanet.com/terror-cops-storm-passenger-plane.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.