- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Fox News Poll: Worries About Safety of Swine Flu Vaccine Persist

Posted By admin On November 21, 2009 @ 5:29 am In Featured Stories,Sci Tech | Comments Disabled

Tami Buhr
Fox News [1]
Saturday, Nov 21st, 2009

The H1N1 flu vaccine has been rolling out more slowly than many public health officials had hoped. But a recent Fox News poll suggests that even when the vaccine becomes more widely available, concern over its safety may prevent many at-risk Americans from getting vaccinated.

Nearly equal numbers are more afraid of the side effects from the swine flu vaccine as are afraid of getting the flu itself (35 percent vaccine compared to 37 percent flu). Americans under age 35, who are more likely to catch and suffer from the effects of the swine flu, are more worried about the vaccine side effects compared to older adults (43-32 percent).

Click here to see the poll [2].

Many Americans also feel the testing of the swine flu vaccine was done too quickly so its safety is uncertain (40 percent). Only slightly more, 45 percent, feel the testing was done as quickly as possible while still making sure the vaccine is safe. People with children are more likely to say the testing was done too quickly than those without (43-38 percent).

The poll was conducted for Fox News by Opinion Dynamics Corp. from November 17 to November 18, 2009 among 900 registered voters and has a 3 percentage point margin of error.

Full article here [1]

“When the people find they can vote themselves money, that will herald the end of the republic.”Fall Of The RepublicBuy the DVD here [3]

Fox News Poll: Worries About Safety of Swine Flu Vaccine Persist  FOTR 340x1692 [3] 

Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/fox-news-poll-worries-about-safety-of-swine-flu-vaccine-persist.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Fox News : http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,576019,00.html

[2] Click here to see the poll: http://www.foxnews.com/projects/pdf/112009_SwineFluPoll.pdf

[3] Buy the DVD here: http://infowars-shop.stores.yahoo.net/faofreprofba.html

[4] Fox News Poll: Majority Think Swine Flu Vaccine Deadlier Than Virus: http://www.prisonplanet.com/fox-news-poll-majority-think-swine-flu-vaccine-deadlier-than-virus.html

[5] Poll: Half Of Pregnant Women Refuse Swine Flu Vaccine: http://www.prisonplanet.com/poll-half-of-pregnant-women-refuse-swine-flu-vaccine.html

[6] New Poll Indicates Mass Rejection Of Swine Flu Vaccine: http://www.prisonplanet.com/new-poll-indicates-mass-rejection-of-swine-flu-vaccine.html

[7] CNN Poll: Majority of adult Americans don’t want H1N1 flu shot: http://www.prisonplanet.com/cnn-poll-majority-of-adult-americans-dont-want-h1n1-flu-shot.html

[8] Czech Republic Refuses Baxter Swine Flu Vaccine On Safety Grounds: http://www.prisonplanet.com/czech-republic-refuses-baxter-swine-flu-vaccine-on-safety-grounds.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.