- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

General Motors pushing U.S. to sell stake: report

Posted By admin On September 17, 2012 @ 9:24 am In Money Watch | Comments Disabled

William Spain
Market Watch [1]
September 17, 2012

CHICAGO (MarketWatch) — The Treasury Department is resisting General Motors’ push for the government to sell off its stake in the auto maker, The Wall Street Journal reports.

Following a $50 billion bailout in 2009, the U.S. taxpayers now own almost 27% of the company. But the newspaper said GM executives are now chafing at that, saying it hurts the company’s reputation and its ability to attract top talent due to pay restrictions.

Full story here. [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/general-motors-pushing-u-s-to-sell-stake-report.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Market Watch: http://www.marketwatch.com/story/general-motors-pushing-us-to-sell-stake-report-2012-09-17

[2] Grand Theft Auto: The Bankruptcy of General Motors: http://www.prisonplanet.com/grand-theft-auto-the-bankruptcy-of-general-motors.html

[3] Goldman Sachs executives sell $700 million in stock: report: http://www.prisonplanet.com/goldman-sachs-executives-sell-700-million-in-stock-report.html

[4] General Motors to Invest $1 Billion in Brazil Operations — Money to Come from U.S. Rescue Program: http://www.prisonplanet.com/general-motors-to-invest-1-billion-in-brazil-operations-money-to-come-from-us-rescue-program.html

[5] On Obama’s Chopping Block: It’s The Turn of General Motors: http://www.prisonplanet.com/on-obama%e2%80%99s-chopping-block-its-the-turn-of-general-motors.html

[6] U.S. Eyes Large Stake in Citi: http://www.prisonplanet.com/us-eyes-large-stake-in-citi.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.