- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Gingrich Chased, Heckled By Protesters At Iowa Capitol

Posted By admin On December 22, 2011 @ 5:12 am In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Tiffany Gabbay
The Blaze [1]
December 22, 2011

Newt Gingrich was the object of yet another Occupy Wall Street protester-induced “mic check” during his visit to the Iowa Capitol building on Wednesday.

The videos depict protesters chanting everything from “put people first” to “speaker Gingrich, you can run but you can’t hide.”

According to the Des Moines Register [2], David Goodner of Iowa Citizens for Community Improvement screamed “mic check” and others in his camp shouted as he abruptly started towards Gingrich.  Security ushered him out of the building.

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/gingrich-chased-heckled-by-protesters-at-iowa-capitol.html

URLs in this post:

[1] The Blaze: http://www.theblaze.com/stories/more-mic-check-drama-as-gingrich-chased-heckled-by-protesters-at-iowa-capitol/

[2] Des Moines Register: http://caucuses.desmoinesregister.com/2011/12/21/ruckus-at-the-iowa-capitol-protesters-hecklechase-newt-gingrich-out-of-the-building/

[3] In Iowa, Paul closes to within one point of front-runner Gingrich: http://www.prisonplanet.com/in-iowa-paul-closes-to-within-one-point-of-front-runner-gingrich.html

[4] Gingrich Tamps Down Expectations to Win Iowa as Polls Show Slump: http://www.prisonplanet.com/gingrich-tamps-down-expectations-to-win-iowa-as-polls-show-slump.html

[5] Poll: Ron Paul triumphs over Obama in Iowa: http://www.prisonplanet.com/poll-ron-paul-triumphs-over-obama-in-iowa.html

[6] New Poll: Ron Paul Leads In Iowa, Gingrich Imploding: http://www.prisonplanet.com/new-poll-ron-paul-leads-in-iowa-gingrich-imploding.html

[7] “You’re a F_ing A_hole”: Iowa Man Confronts Gingrich: http://www.prisonplanet.com/youre-a-f_ing-a_hole-iowa-man-confronts-gingrich.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.