- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Google and Verizon DID do a deal for new internet ‘first class’ superhighway

Posted By admin On August 10, 2010 @ 9:57 am In Featured Stories | Comments Disabled

UK Daily Mail [1]
Aug 10, 2010

Technology giants Google and Verizon have today paved the way for a future ‘two-tier’ internet in which companies can pay extra to make sure their services get through.

In a joint statement the two firms called for a new, premium connection which would let internet service providers, such as Virgin, charge more for certain services over faster, higher-quality lines.

But critics have accused Google and Verizon of plotting to carve up the internet to suit big, established firms like themselves.

Google and Verizon both insisted that their plans would still ensure that all web service on the internet would be treated equally – so called net neutrality.

The new high bandwidth internet would remain separate from the normal public internet and would probably include services such as healthcare and 3D video and gaming, according to Verizon’s chief executive, Ivan Seidenberg.

Full article here [1]

Having A Supply Of Healthy Foods That Last Just Makes Sense [2]

Google and Verizon DID do a deal for new internet first class superhighway 140410banner4 [3]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/google-and-verizon-did-do-a-deal-for-new-internet-first-class-superhighway.html

URLs in this post:

[1] UK Daily Mail: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-1301792/Google-Verizon-insist-net-neutrality-affected-internet-superhighway-plans.html

[2] Having A Supply Of Healthy Foods That Last Just Makes Sense: http://www.efoodsdirect.com//index.html?aid=14&adid=43

[3] Image: http://infowars-shop.stores.yahoo.net/post4rioffe.html

[4] Google-Verizon Deal: The End of The Internet as We Know It: http://www.prisonplanet.com/google-verizon-deal-the-end-of-the-internet-as-we-know-it.html

[5] Google Pushes Back On Times’ Report Of Verizon Deal: http://www.prisonplanet.com/google-pushes-back-on-times-report-of-verizon-deal.html

[6] Google/Verizon Talks Threaten Net Neutrality: http://www.prisonplanet.com/googleverizon-talks-threaten-net-neutrality.html

[7] Google-Verizon Pact: It Gets Worse: http://www.prisonplanet.com/google-verizon-pact-it-gets-worse.html

[8] Verizon Wireless wants to ‘edit’ your Internet access: http://www.prisonplanet.com/verizon-wireless-wants-to-edit-your-internet-access.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.