- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Gun-Control for Dummies

Posted By admin On July 2, 2013 @ 11:12 am In Prison Planet | Comments Disabled

Becky Akers
Lew Rockwell Blog [1]
July 2, 2013

None of us need further proof that the Second Amendment protects us from unofficial as well as official thugs. But if you are cursed with morons for friends, try running this pair of stories past them: the disarmed-by-law and therefore helpless mother in New Jersey whom a non-governmental burglar beat in front of her 3-year-old child [2] vs. an armed father in Texas who ably defended his family in a similar scenario [3].

And what is the response from New Jersey’s rulers to a serf’s suffering because they’ve gutted the Constitution? Do they abjectly apologize, present the lady with a rifle so that she can defend herself hereafter, and slink back to their sewers? Do they tell their neighbor and New York City’s nanny, Michael Bloomberg, to shut his ignorant, eccentric-billionaire’s mouth before freelance goons pummel his villeins, too? (Yo, Nanny: hard to head for work and earn the taxes that keep your little fiefdom afloat when we’re hospitalized with concussions, broken legs, and wounds from the guns bad guys own despite all your regs.) No, they introduce more laws. The “Home Invasion Law … would upgrade a home-invasion from a third-degree to a second-degree crime [4].” Oh, joy! That oughta put the fear of God into the braindead brutes who prey on residents.

Unfortunately, though this fussy distinction of degrees may please legislators, their disarmed victims will still wind up beaten or dead before the State wastes our money caging the perps — if it manages to apprehend them. No such worries from that admirable Texan gunslinger: he drilled two of his three assailants before they could hurt him or anyone else. (Thanks to Steve Cross for the link.)


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/gun-control-for-dummies.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Lew Rockwell Blog: http://www.lewrockwell.com/blog/lewrw/archives/140770.html

[2] disarmed-by-law and therefore helpless mother in New Jersey whom a non-governmental burglar beat in front of her 3-year-old child: http://www.nj.com/news/index.ssf/2013/07/man_arrested_in_millburn_home_invasion_caught_on_nanny_cam_to_be_arraigned.html

[3] armed father in Texas who ably defended his family in a similar scenario: http://abclocal.go.com/ktrk/story?section=news/local&id=9157481

[4] Home Invasion Law … would upgrade a home-invasion from a third-degree to a second-degree crime: http://www.nj.com/essex/index.ssf/2013/06/millburn_home_invasion_prompts_bill_stiffening_penalties.html

[5] ClimateGate For Dummies: http://www.prisonplanet.com/climategate-for-dummies.html

[6] The Population Reduction Agenda For Dummies: http://www.prisonplanet.com/the-population-reduction-agenda-for-dummies.html

[7] Waterboarding for dummies: http://www.prisonplanet.com/waterboarding-for-dummies.html

[8] Glenn Beck For Dummies: http://www.prisonplanet.com/glenn-beck-for-dummies.html

[9] Guns & Obama for Dummies: http://www.prisonplanet.com/guns-obama-for-dummies.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.