- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Dave Mustaine Says Obama ‘staged’ Sikh shooting

Posted By admin On August 21, 2012 @ 6:59 pm In 1 | Comments Disabled

Sean Michaels
Raw Story [1]
August 21, 2012

Hank Williams Jr has become the second musician in as many weeks to accuse Barack Obama [2] of plotting to destroy the United States [3]. Just days after Megadeth [4] frontman Dave Mustaine claimed Obama had “staged” this month’s shooting at a Sikh temple in Wisconsin [5], Williams offered his own polemic against the US president, falsely accusing him of being a Muslim.

The son of Hank Williams made his remarks during a recent performance at the Iowa State Fair. As the crowd chanted “USA! USA!”, Williams Jr grabbed the microphone, Metromix Des Moines reported [6], declaring: “We’ve got a Muslim president who hates farming, hates the military, hates the US and we hate him!” The comments were reportedly met with “loud and enthusiastic” cheers.

Williams, 63, lost his job at ESPN [7] after comparing Obama to Adolf Hitler last October. He later apologised, calling it an “extreme … analogy”. “I have always respected the office of the president,” he said. When contacted this weekend, a spokesperson from Obama’s Iowa campaign office told Metromix: “That type of absurd nonsense doesn’t really deserve a response.”

Meanwhile, Megadeth frontman Dave Mustaine, claims Obama is hiring assassins to help pass gun-control legislation. “My president is trying to pass a gun ban, so he’s staging all of these murders,” Mustaine said at a concert in Singapore. “Like the Fast and Furious thing [8] down at the border, and Aurora, Colorado, all the people that were killed there and now the beautiful people at the Sikh temple … I don’t know where I’m gonna live if America keeps going the way it’s going because it looks like it’s turning into Nazi America.”

Full story here. [1]

Raw Story correction: [1] This headline originally attributed Dave Mustaine’s comment about Obama staging the Sikh shooting to Hank Williams Jr.


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/hank-williams-jr-says-obama-%e2%80%98staged%e2%80%99-sikh-shooting-html.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Raw Story: http://www.rawstory.com/rs/2012/08/21/hank-williams-jr-calls-obama-a-muslim-who-staged-sikh-shooting/

[2] Barack Obama: http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/barack-obama

[3] United States: http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/usa

[4] Megadeth: http://www.guardian.co.uk/music/megadeth

[5] shooting at a Sikh temple in Wisconsin: http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2012/aug/05/wisconsin-sikh-temple-shooting-live

[6] Metromix Des Moines reported: http://desmoines.metromix.com/music/blog_post/hank-williams-jr-brings/3177424/content

[7] lost his job at ESPN: http://www.guardian.co.uk/commentisfree/cifamerica/poll/2011/oct/03/espn-hank-williams-obama-hitler

[8] Fast and Furious thing: http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/feedarticle/10328323

[9] Exclusive: Dave Mustaine Clarifies ‘Obama Staged Shooting’ Statement: http://www.prisonplanet.com/exclusive-dave-mustaine-clarifies-obama-staged-shooting-statement.html

[10] Dave Mustaine: Obama Staged ‘Batman’ Massacre: http://www.prisonplanet.com/dave-mustaine-obama-staged-batman-massacre.html

[11] Dave Mustaine: We Are In The Fight of Our Lives: http://www.prisonplanet.com/dave-mustaine-we-are-in-the-fight-of-our-lives.html

[12] Sikh Temple Shooting: Get Ready For “Hate Crime” Propaganda: http://www.prisonplanet.com/sikh-temple-shooting-get-ready-for-hate-crime-propaganda.html

[13] Shooting at Wis. Sikh Temple Called “Hate Crime”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/shooting-at-wis-sikh-temple-called-hate-crime.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.