- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Hannan: “The Euro Is The Problem, Not The Solution”

Posted By admin On June 14, 2012 @ 3:42 am In Money Watch | Comments Disabled

Zero Hedge [1]
June 14, 2012

72 seconds of crystal-clear thought from English MEP Daniel Hannan as he rather poignantly¬†questions European leaders on the results of last July’s European Stress Tests (and the Spanish banks passing with flying colors). In one of the more colorful analogies of the European cataclysm, Hannan describes Europe’s self-dealing bailouts as “a transfusion,¬†taking blood from one arm and pumping it into the other arm” noting that unfortunately, there is also a hole in the tube. You simply don’t solve a debt problem with more debt; as he concludes “the Euro is the problem not the solution”.

 


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/hannan-the-euro-is-the-problem-not-the-solution.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Zero Hedge: http://www.zerohedge.com/news/hannan-euro-problem-not-solution

[2] Euro Zone Agreement Only Partial Solution: IMF: http://www.prisonplanet.com/euro-zone-agreement-only-partial-solution-imf.html

[3] ‘End of euro road in 48 hours if no summit solution’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/end-of-euro-road-in-48-hours-if-no-summit-solution.html

[4] Farage: “The Euro Titanic Has Now Hit The Iceberg”: http://www.prisonplanet.com/farage-the-euro-titanic-has-now-hit-the-iceberg.html

[5] Currency Crash: ‘No solution to crisis – too late to save euro’: http://www.prisonplanet.com/currency-crash-no-solution-to-crisis-too-late-to-save-euro.html

[6] Daniel Hannan on Statism and Detroit: My Analysis: http://www.prisonplanet.com/daniel-hannan-on-statism-and-detroit-my-analysis.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.