- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Harass morass at DHS

Posted By admin On August 14, 2012 @ 8:01 am In Prison Planet | Comments Disabled

GEOFF EARLE
New York Post [1]
Aug 14, 2012

WASHINGTON — The number of Immigration and Customs Enforcement workers who claimed they faced retaliation from superiors has more than doubled since Janet Napolitano took over, according to data obtained by The Post.

The stats — which also show an increase in sexual-harassment claims — come as James Hayes, a senior law-enforcement official, moves ahead with a lawsuit charging he faced a “hostile work environment” in which male employees face discrimination under Napolitano, who oversees ICE as head of Homeland Security.

Hayes, who also said higher-ups created a “frat-house” atmosphere, claims agency bosses tried to intimidate him by opening several investigations of his own conduct after he filed a complaint.

Agency-wide, the number of “reprisal” claims jumped from 43 in 2009 to 63 in 2010 and then hit 103 in 2011, as reported under the “No Fear Act,” which offers anti-discrimination and whistle-blower protections to federal workers.

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/harass-morass-at-dhs.html

URLs in this post:

[1] New York Post: http://www.nypost.com/p/news/national/harass_morass_at_dhs_ZgQzw1ztf1pUBXnjz3DyDL

[2] Yet Another DHS Worker Files Discrimination Lawsuit Against Big Sis: http://www.prisonplanet.com/yet-another-dhs-worker-files-discrimination-lawsuit-against-big-sis.html

[3] Florida Cops Plan to Harass Gun Show Attendees: http://www.prisonplanet.com/florida-cops-plan-to-harass-gun-show-attendees.html

[4] The Left Fell into the Climate Morass: http://www.prisonplanet.com/the-left-fell-into-the-climate-morass.html

[5] DHS Just Can’t Get it Together: Suzanne Barr Resigns: http://www.prisonplanet.com/dhs-just-cant-get-it-together-suzanne-barr-resigns.html

[6] TSA Agent Poses As Cop To Harass Woman: http://www.prisonplanet.com/tsa-agent-poses-as-cop-to-harass-woman.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.