- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Hawaii cites privacy laws in not releasing Obama birth records

Posted By admin On January 23, 2011 @ 12:00 pm In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

Michael Krebs
Digital Journal [1]
Jan 23, 2011

After a public inquiry by Hawaii’s Democratic Governor Neil Abercrombie to release President Obama’s birth certificate, Hawaii’s attorney general says the records are protected under state privacy laws.

Hawaii’s Democratic Governor Neil Abercrombie has been on a mission to set the record straight on the legitimacy of the Obama presidency – by publicly attempting to squash any concerns that have been raised by so-called “birther” groups [2] on whether or not President Obama was born in the United States.

The issue is an emotional one among supporters and critics of President Obama, but the official document – a full birth certificate – has yet to be produced by the White House, furthering the conspiracy theories raised by “birther” voices.

Hawaii’s State Attorney General David Louie gave more volume to those “birther” voices on Saturday after he refused to release President Obama’s birth certificate documents [3] on privacy grounds. Louie told Governor Abercrombie that the documents could not be released without the consent of President Obama, even though Mr. Obama is a public figure and his legitimate appointment to the US presidency is dependent on proof that he was born in the United States.

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/hawaii-cites-privacy-laws-in-not-releasing-obama-birth-records.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Digital Journal: http://www.digitaljournal.com/article/302847

[2] “birther” groups: http://www.birthers.org/

[3] refused to release President Obama’s birth certificate documents: http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20110122/ap_on_re_us/us_obama_birth_certificate

[4] Hawaii Governor Can’t Find Obama’s Birth Certificate: http://www.prisonplanet.com/hawaii-governor-can%e2%80%99t-find-obama%e2%80%99s-birth-certificate.html

[5] Hawaii Bill Would Charge $100 for Obama Birth Info: http://www.prisonplanet.com/hawaii-bill-would-charge-100-for-obama-birth-info.html

[6] Barack Obama: Evidence Of Birth About To Be Released: http://www.prisonplanet.com/barack-obama-evidence-of-birth-about-to-be-released.html

[7] Obama tells ‘birther’ joke, asks young boy if he has birth certificate: http://www.prisonplanet.com/obama-tells-%e2%80%98birther%e2%80%99-joke-asks-young-boy-if-he-has-birth-certificate.html

[8] Abercrombie Shocked At Failure To Discover Obama Birth Certificate: http://www.prisonplanet.com/abercrombie-shocked-at-failure-to-discover-obama-birth-certificate.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.