- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Homeowner’s upside-down flag brings distress to Palm Bay neighbors

Posted By admin On November 13, 2012 @ 12:25 pm In U.S. News | Comments Disabled

R. Norman Moody and J.D. Gallop
Florida Today [1]
Nov 13, 2012

PALM BAY — An American flag waving in the afternoon breeze outside a Palm Bay home captured the attention of those living nearby. It has flown the past few days upside down.

“I saw it. I didn’t feel very good about that. I feel heartbroken,” said Shirley Moore, who lives across the street from the home on Hanscom Road in southwest Palm Bay.

Moore’s husband, Thomas Moore, a 62-year-old Navy veteran, said he found the display to be in poor taste, especially on an otherwise pleasant Veterans Day weekend.

“We served for the right of people to express themselves,” he said, clarifying that although allowed, he disagreed with the gesture. “It is a disrespect to the flag.”

Full article here [1]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/homeowners-upside-down-flag-brings-distress-to-palm-bay-neighbors.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Florida Today: http://www.floridatoday.com/article/20121113/NEWS01/311130021/upside-down-flag-obama?odyssey=tab%7Ctopnews%7Ctext%7CHome&nclick_check=1

[2] Veteran Flies Flag Upside Down, Gets Harassed by Cops: http://www.prisonplanet.com/veteran-flies-flag-upside-down-gets-harassed-by-cops.html

[3] Nosy Neighbors Call Brings SWAT Team Down On Gun Owner: http://www.prisonplanet.com/nosy-neighbors-call-brings-swat-team-down-on-gun-owner.html

[4] Upside-Down Flag Stirs Controversy in Florida Neighborhood: http://www.prisonplanet.com/upside-down-flag-stirs-controversy-in-florida-neighborhood.html

[5] Flags Flown Upside Down In Florida Gun Control Protests: http://www.prisonplanet.com/flags-flown-upside-down-in-florida-in-gun-control-protests.html

[6] Beijing’s Upside Down Flag a Product of China’s Labor Camp: http://www.prisonplanet.com/beijing%e2%80%99s-upside-down-flag-a-product-of-china%e2%80%99s-labor-camp.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.