- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

House Will Pursue Efforts to Eliminate US Funding for UN Climate Group

Posted By admin On March 2, 2011 @ 5:21 am In Sci Tech | Comments Disabled

Jeremy A. Kaplan
Fox News [1]
March 2, 2011

If House Republicans have their way, the U.S. may sever its fiscal support for the United Nations [2]‘ climate group, reflecting the last lingering effects of the Climate-gate scandal that shook climate science and wobbled the world’s confidence in the theory that man’s actions are causing the planet to rapidly warm.

Wrapped into the many amendments recently passed by the House of Representatives — a total of $60 billion in spending cuts that the president called a “nonstarter” — was one by Republican Missouri Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer that would prohibit $13 million in taxpayer dollars from going to the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change [3] (IPCC), the group whose occasional missteps have been the source of countless confrontations among climate scientists over the past year.

And sources tell FoxNews.com he plans to push that issue — a movement labeled “defund the IPCC” by climate-change skeptics — regardless of what happens to the larger package of amendments.

“The United Nations Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change [4] is an entity that is fraught with waste and fraud, and engaged in dubious science, which is the last thing hard-working American taxpayers should be paying for,” Luetkemeyer said in a public statement when he announced the bill.

Full article here [1]

Stock up with Fresh Food that lasts with eFoodsDirect [5] (AD)

House Will Pursue Efforts to Eliminate US Funding for UN Climate Group   260310banner2 [6]


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/house-will-pursue-efforts-to-eliminate-us-funding-for-un-climate-group.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Fox News: http://www.foxnews.com/scitech/2011/03/01/house-pursue-efforts-eliminate-funding-climate-group/?test=latestnews

[2] United Nations: http://www.foxnews.com/topics/politics/united-nations.htm#r_src=ramp

[3] Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change: http://www.foxnews.com/topics/politics/energy/intergovernmental-panel-on-climate-change.htm#r_src=ramp

[4] United Nations Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change: http://ipcc.ch/

[5] Stock up with Fresh Food that lasts with eFoodsDirect: http://www.efoodsdirect.com/

[6] Image: http://purewaterfreedom.com/

[7] Blam! Kapow! Climate Scientists in Verbal Brawl: http://www.prisonplanet.com/blam-kapow-climate-scientists-in-verbal-brawl.html

[8] Questions Swirl Around U.N.’s Climate Auditors: http://www.prisonplanet.com/questions-swirl-around-u-n-s-climate-auditors.html

[9] UN climate chief resignation call: http://www.prisonplanet.com/un-climate-chief-resignation-call.html

[10] U.N. Hires Grad Students to Author Key Climate Report: http://www.prisonplanet.com/u-n-hires-grad-students-to-author-key-climate-report.html

[11] New errors in IPCC climate change report: http://www.prisonplanet.com/new-errors-in-ipcc-climate-change-report.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.