- Prison Planet.com - http://www.prisonplanet.com -

Illinois Government Wants Gold Registration

Posted By admin On January 11, 2013 @ 5:18 am In Commentary,Featured Stories | Comments Disabled

Control freak and revenue hungry government wants to audit gold sales.

Kurt Nimmo
Prison Planet.com
January 11, 2013

Rick Santelli on CNBC.

Prior to the failure of the Illinois legislature to force citizens to register [1] outlawed firearms, the state moved to place restrictions on the sale of gold.

In 2012, the Illinois General Assembly passed the Precious Metal Purchasing Act. SB3341 [2] states

that a person who is in the business of purchasing precious metal shall obtain a proof of ownership, create a record of the sale, and verify the identity of the seller. Provides that a person who is in the business of purchasing precious metal shall not pay for the precious metal in cash and shall record the method of payment. (Emphasis added.)

In a CNBC video, Rick Santelli ties the floundering legislation to FDR’s 1933 Executive Order 6102 [3] confiscating gold and setting the stage for Richard Nixon severing the connection between gold and the dollar in 1971 [4].

“So let me get this straight,” writes Mike Krieger [5] of Liberty Blitzkrieg. “First they want gun registration and now precious metal registration?  I’m sure the government would only use such information in our best interests, because as we all know: Your Government Loves You.  Sounds reasonable, after all, only ‘terrorists’ buy guns and gold anyway.”

Although the bill has yet to see the light of day, it reveals the control freak mindset of government, especially in Illinois where a long-entrenched mafia has ruled Chicago and the current don is a former high-level Obama administration commissar.


Article printed from Prison Planet.com: http://www.prisonplanet.com

URL to article: http://www.prisonplanet.com/illinois-government-wants-gold-registration.html

URLs in this post:

[1] force citizens to register: http://www.nraila.org/legislation/state-legislation/2013/1/illinois-gun-and-magazine-ban-and-registration-schemes-pass-in-senate-public-health-committee-tonight-in-springfield.aspx

[2] SB3341: http://www.ilga.gov/legislation/BillStatus.asp?DocNum=3341&GAID=11&DocTypeID=SB&LegId=64562&SessionID=84&GA=97

[3] FDR’s 1933 Executive Order 6102: http://www.the-privateer.com/1933-gold-confiscation.html

[4] severing the connection between gold and the dollar in 1971: http://www.benzinga.com/news/11/08/1858099/the-day-richard-nixon-killed-the-gold-standard

[5] Mike Krieger: http://libertyblitzkrieg.com/2013/01/10/is-gold-and-silver-registration-coming-to-illinois/

[6] Special Report: Illinois Gov’t wants GOLD Registration: http://www.prisonplanet.com/special-report-illinois-govt-wants-gold-registration.html

[7] Gold Could ‘Easily’ Exceed $1,500: Top Gold Miner: http://www.prisonplanet.com/gold-could-easily-exceed-1500-top-gold-miner.html

[8] Inflation Fears May Drive Gold to Record High: http://www.prisonplanet.com/inflation-fears-may-drive-gold-to-record-high.html

[9] Gold Hits Record High Above $1320: http://www.prisonplanet.com/gold-hits-record-high-above-1320.html

[10] Is Gold in Fort Knox Real? Ron Paul Wants to Know: http://www.prisonplanet.com/is-gold-in-fort-knox-real-ron-paul-wants-to-know.html

Copyright © 2013 PrisonPlanet.com. All rights reserved.